YA Books to Read if You Love Taylor Swift’s Fearless (Taylor's Version)

There’s no question that Taylor Swift is the queen of both country and pop music, and we’re obsessed with the Fearless (Taylor’s Version) album! Her re-recordings of her older songs are on point, and we love the new additions, too.

An epic album update like this deserves its own book list. So here it is—a T. Swizzle–inspired reading list that captures all the feels from the album. Read up, Swifties!

19 Love Songs by David Levithan

Fearless is a no skip album—you can listen to the entire playlist without skipping a song. This collection of heartfelt short love stories from the author of Every Day is the book version of that. If you’re in the mood for short and sweet stories that will make you swoon, pick up a copy of this collection!

19 Love Songs

19 Love Songs

By David Levithan

The New York Times bestselling author of Every Day, Someday, and Two Boys Kissing is back with a short story collection about love!

A resentful member of a high school Quiz Bowl team with an unrequited crush.

A Valentine's Day in the life of Every Day's protagonist "A."

A return to the characters of Two Boys Kissing.

19 Love Songs, from New York Times bestsel...

Alma Presses Play by Tina Cane

Fearless is about growing up and figuring out life, love, and friendships. Just like the album, this moving novel follows Alma as she learns where she fits in during the ’80s in New York City. Written in verse with a strong music vibe, this book is perfect for T. Swift fans.

Alma Presses Play

Alma Presses Play

By Tina Cane

A lyrical novel-in-verse that takes us through the journey of coming of age in New York during the 80s.

Alma's life is a series of halfways: She's half-Chinese, half-Jewish; her parents spend half the time fighting, and the other half silent; and she's halfway through becoming a woman. But as long as she can listen to her Walkman, hang out with her friends on the stoops of the Village, and ride her bike around the streets of New York, it feel...

American Royals by Katharine McGee

If America had royals, T. Swift would be one of them. After all, she did date a Kennedy. And because this album is about the ups and downs of young love, fame, and friendship, this novel is the perfect book to read with it.

American Royals

American Royals

By Katharine McGee

New York Times Bestseller

What if America had a royal family? If you can't get enough of Harry and Meghan or Kate and William, meet American princesses Beatrice and Samantha. Crazy Rich Asians meets The Crown. Perfect for fans of Red, White, and Royal Blue and The Royal We!


Two princesses vying for the ultimate crown.
Two girls vying for the prince's heart.
This is the story of t...

Coming Up for Air by Nicole Tyndall

One of the main themes in Fearless is self-discovery—figuring out who you are and who you want to become on your own terms. This novel tackles the same themes. It’s about a girl who falls in love for the first time and almost loses herself in the process.

Coming Up for Air

Coming Up for Air

By Nicole B. Tyndall

For fans of Nina LaCour and The Spectacular Now, a powerful coming-of-age story about a girl with creative aspirations and the boy who charms his way into her life, centering on themes of addiction, loss, and the tumultuousness of first love--and how to find strength when everything falls apart.

Ever since her mom's cancer scare, Hadley hasn't been one for taking risks. And after seeing her sister go through one too many heartbreaks, s...

On Sale 12.21.21

Date Me, Bryson Keller by Kevin van Whye

We love Taylor’s honesty in her music. It’s one of the things that made her so famous. Her songs about unrequited young love make us think of other stories about teens falling for the wrong person. So, if you adore Taylor’s lyrics about pining after the boy who doesn’t know you exist, this will be your next favorite book!

Date Me, Bryson Keller

Date Me, Bryson Keller

By Kevin van Whye

"One of the most adorable, big-hearted, charming books in existence." --Becky Albertalli, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

What If It's Us meets To All the Boys I've Loved Before in this upbeat and heartfelt boy-meets-boy romance that feels like a modern twist on a '90s rom-com! 


Everyone knows about the dare: Each week, Bryson Keller must date someone new--...

Instructions for Dancing by Nicola Yoon

There’s no question that Taylor has had highs and lows when it comes to dating. And the newest novel from the author of Everything, Everything and The Sun Is Also a Star captures those same feelings. If you’ve been playing Fearless on repeat, add this book to your TBR!

Instructions for Dancing

Instructions for Dancing

By Nicola Yoon

AN INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"A charming, wholehearted love story that's sure to make readers swoon."—Entertainment Weekly

"Nicola Yoon writes from the heart in this beautiful love story."—Good Morning America

“It’s like an emotional gut punch—so beautiful and also heart-wrenching."—US Weekly

In this romantic page-turner fro...

Like a Love Song by Gabriela Martins

A teenage pop star, a terrible breakup, and a reputation on the rocks—sound familiar? If you’ve followed Taylor Swift’s dating life, you’ll know that she’s had her fair share of messy breakups. Plus, she sings about them all the time. If you can’t get enough of Fearless (Taylor’s Version), you’ll love this paperback original rom-com!

Like a Love Song

Like a Love Song

By Gabriela Martins

This debut paperback original romance follows a Latina teen pop star whose image takes a dive after a messy public breakup, until she's set up with a swoon-worthy fake boyfriend.

Fake boyfriend. Real heartbreak?

Natalie is living her dream: topping the charts and setting records as a Brazilian pop star... until she's dumped spectacularly on live television. Not only is it humiliating--it could end her career.

Her PR...

My Epic Spring Break (Up) by Kristin Rockaway

Nobody writes a breakup song like Taylor Swift. Whether it’s a traumatic breakup or an amicable one, Taylor has it covered in her album. She also has ah-mazing songs about new love on the album, too. If you’re in the mood for a book that covers all the bases, you should read My Epic Spring Break (Up) next!

My Epic Spring Break (Up)

My Epic Spring Break (Up)

By Kristin Rockaway

A fun and upbeat romance about a girl who finds a cheat sheet for love.

Spring break . . . heartache?

For coder extraordinaire Ashley, high school is all about prepping for college. Her love life? Virtually nonexistent. She's never been on a date. Never been kissed. Never been in love.

When her plans veer off course, Ashley realizes she might be missing out on her high school experience. Now that spring break is finall...

Sunkissed by Kasie West

Just like Fearless (Taylor’s Version) gives her lifelong fans a throwback to her earlier days in the music industry, Sunkissed offers readers a chance to relive their Dirty Dancing obsession. Forbidden love at a secluded family camp by a lake? Yes, please!

Sunkissed

Sunkissed

By Kasie West

A lighthearted and swoony contemporary YA romance by fan-favorite author Kasie West about a girl who finds that a summer spent at a family resort isn't as bad as she imagined . . . and that falling in love is filled with heartache, laughter, and surprises!

Avery has always used music as an escape. But after her best friend betrays her, even her perfectly curated playlists can't help her forget what happened. To make matters worse, her parents...

When You Were Everything by Ashley Woodfolk

We all know how vital Taylor’s friends are to her, so it only makes sense that they would appear in some of her music. But just like romantic relationships, friendships can end. This book tackles the emotional and practical challenges that come with a best friend breakup.

When You Were Everything

When You Were Everything

By Ashley Woodfolk

For fans of Nina LaCour's We Are Okay and Adam Silvera's History Is All You Left Me, this heartfelt and ultimately uplifting novel follows one sixteen-year-old girl's friend breakup through two concurrent timelines--ultimately proving that even endings can lead to new beginnings.

"Stunning." --Nic Stone, bestselling author of Dear Martin and Odd One Out

You can't rewrite the pa...

Join the conversation

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Post a comment
0 Likes 0 Comments
Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Become a Book Nerd

When you’re not reading books, read our newsletter.

By clicking Sign Up, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House's
Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Underlined