Ten YA Thrillers You Need to Read If You Loved One of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus

With its mind-bending twist and authentic characters, One of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus is THE book everyone’s been dying for. Get it?

It’s basically what would happen if The Breakfast Club and Pretty Little Liars had a baby. If you’ve read it, there’s no doubt you loved it and are looking for more twisty, weird, or creepy novels to read.

Here are more amazing young adult thrillers and mysteries to add to your TBR, including Two Can Keep a Secret, and The Cousins by Karen M. McManus!

The Cousins

The Cousins

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER From the bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying comes your next obsession. You'll never feel the same about family again.

Milly, Aubrey, and Jonah Story are cousins, but they barely know each another, and they've never even met their grandmother. Rich and reclusive, she...

Two Can Keep a Secret

Two Can Keep a Secret

“When it comes to YA suspense, Karen M. McManus is in a league of her own. Fresh off her best-selling breakout One of Us Is Lying… the author has returned with a juicy second novel. It’s even better than what came before.” —EW

Echo Ridge is small-town America. And only five years ago, a homecoming queen put the town on the map when she was killed.

The town is picture-perfect, but it’s hiding secrets. Then, almost as if to prove it, another girl goes missing.

The thing is, secrets are dangerous—and most people aren’t good at keeping them. Which is why in Echo Ridge, it’s safest to keep your secrets to yourself.

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

THE MUST-READ MULTIMILLION BESTSELLING MYSTERY SERIES• Everyone is talking about A Good Girl's Guide to Murder! With shades of Serial and Making a Murderer this is the story about an investigation turned obsession, full of twists and turns and with an ending you'll never expect.

Everyone in Fairview knows the story.

Pretty...

This Is My America

This Is My America

"Incredible and searing." --Nic Stone, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin

The Hate U Give meets Just Mercy in this unflinching yet uplifting first novel that explores the racist injustices in the American justice system.


Every week, seventeen-year-old Tracy Beaumont wri...

Neverworld Wake

Neverworld Wake

After finishing her freshman year of college, Beatrice meets up with her former private school friends for a night of reminiscing and nostalgia. Instead of unearthing information about the mysterious death of her high school boyfriend, Beatrice and her friends get caught up in a bizarre time loop. Once you start reading this strange and twisted story, you won’t be able to stop.

We Were Liars

We Were Liars

You need to go into this novel without knowing too much about it. A wealthy family, a private island, and a secret that slowly unfolds make this a riveting must-read thriller. You won’t be able to put this book down!

The Cheerleaders

The Cheerleaders

Five years after several cheerleaders in the town of Sunnybrook die in mysterious ways, Monica notices strange things happening again. Hidden letters and ancient cell phones are just the beginning. Gritty and dark, Kara Thomas’s slow-burning thriller will keep you reading all night.

The Wild

The Wild

A girl is sent against her will to a remote wilderness boot camp where things aren't what they seem in this riveting and twisty paperback thriller.

FROM THIS MOMENT ON, YOU'RE A BEAR CUB. YOU'LL LEARN RESPONSIBILITY AND RESPECT. HOW TO SURVIVE. IT'S EASIER IF YOU JUST ACCEPT IT.

Dawn isn't a bad person--she's just made s...

The Twin

The Twin

The instant New York Times bestseller!

In this twisty psychological thriller from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of THE CELLAR, Ivy wants to share everything with her twin sister . . . until her twin starts to push her out of her own life.


Ivy and Iris haven’t lived together for years—...

Influence

Influence

Get ready to delve into the world of teen influencers like you've never done before--from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of PRETTY LITTLE LIARS Sara Shepard and eighteen-year-old actress and social media personality Lilia Buckingham comes a twisty mystery that takes place in the fiercely competitive world of Internet stars.<...

Join the conversation

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
7511
Post a comment
72 Likes 5 Comments
Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
7511
  1. _

    luvbooks4evr

    Jul 7, 2019

    I’ve read a few of these books and they are awesome!

    Please complete the required fields.



    1 Reply Jul 7, 2019
    Like
    Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
    1. tesshaiku

      Jul 7, 2019

      Me too. More than once too.

      Please complete the required fields.



      0 Replies Jul 7, 2019
      Like
      Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
  2. rolandz

    May 5, 2019

    Amazing list

    Please complete the required fields.



    0 Replies May 5, 2019
    Like
    Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
  3. KevinStrootman

    Mar 3, 2019

    I am so excited and confused about how can I write all those books within a month. I am desperately looking to buy all these books for my upcoming trip to Scotland. I begin with ‘There’s someone inside your house’ as thrilling and horror stories are of my kind. I, myself working and as an academic writing head and looking for some passionate and energetic writers who can be a part of our newly launched project of “essay writer cheap” which is specially started for the students who can not afford the high fee of writers.

    Please complete the required fields.



    0 Replies Mar 3, 2019
    Like
    Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
  4. sissy

    Feb 2, 2019

    Thank you so much for all the perks! I am https://essaypride.com so in love with all the books you’ve recommended!

    Please complete the required fields.



    0 Replies Feb 2, 2019
    Like
    Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Become a Book Nerd

When you’re not reading books, read our newsletter.

Underlined