[wps_cart_icon]

Eight Witchy YA Books if You Love WandaVision

If you’re anything like us, you can’t get enough of WandaVision and Agatha Harkness. So what are some YA books to read if you love WandaVision? We’ve consulted our book of charms and spells and summoned up a bewitching assortment of paranormal stories for your reading pleasure: a Gothic dark academia tale, a book featuring a desperate girl dabbling in the dark arts, a series starring a coven of babysitters with paranormal powers, and a duology that’s Mean Girls meets the Salem Witch Trials meets Titanic. Don’t wait to delve into these witchy YA books if you love WandaVision!

Bad Witch Burning

Bad Witch Burning

Katrell uses her psychic abilities to help clients communicate with deceased loved ones. It’s also the way she earns enough money to keep her family from falling into poverty. One day Katrell realizes she can re-animate the dead, a discovery that means more money, but also much more danger. Faced with a choice between dabbling in the dark arts and falling further into debt, Katrell feels she has no choice. Bad Witch Burning tackles toxic family relationships and moral dilemmas, and also celebrates the power of friendship and Black girl magic.

The Babysitters Coven

The Babysitters Coven

Adventures in Babysitting meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer in this funny, action-packed novel about a coven of witchy babysitters who realize their calling to protect the innocent and save the world from an onslaught of evil. In this first book of the Babysitter’s Coven series, unlikely friends Esme and Cassandra are about to discover what being a babysitter really means: a heroic lineage of superpowers, magic rituals, and saving the innocent from seriously terrifying evil. And all before the parents get home.

For Better or Cursed

For Better or Cursed

In this second installment in the Babysitters Coven series, Esme and her friend Cassandra learn more about what it means to be Sitters, teens with paranormal powers that help keep evil at bay and protect the innocent. With a big Sitter conference to plan, Esme is a bit concerned that Cassandra seems to be suffering the effects of a curse. This hilarious supernatural series is brimming with snark and ’90s nostalgia.

Spells Like Teen Spirit

Spells Like Teen Spirit

In the final installment in the Babysitters Coven series, Esme is in need of a serious pick-me-up, and Janis has a plan: a Galentine’s stay-cation, with the Sitter friends. Except Esme and Cassandra just discovered a new band, and not in a good way: these guys reek of Red Magic, and their music sucks. Trouble is brewing, and if Esme’s not careful, this show might be her last–and no one likes a one-hit wonder.

How to Hang a Witch

How to Hang a Witch

When Sam and her stepmother move from New York City to Salem, Massachusetts, Sam learns that she’s related to Cotton Mather, a minister who was involved in the Salem Witch Trials. Can she ever get along with the Descendants, a group of classmates whose ancestors were put on trial in Salem and who also might be practicing witches? How to Hang a Witch has a witchy atmosphere and plenty of surprising twists and turns!

Haunting the Deep

Haunting the Deep

The delicious horror of Ransom Riggs and the sass of Mean Girls meets Titanic in this follow-up to the #1 New York Times bestseller How to Hang a Witch. In Haunting the Deep, Sam finds herself at the center of a new curse–she’s having recurring dreams of being a passenger on the famous “ship of dreams”—a story made all the more fascinating because the author’s own relatives survived the doomed voyage. Ultimately, Sam, along with some help from heartthrob Elijah, must unravel who is behind the spell that is drawing her ever further into the dream ship . . . and closer to sharing the same grim fate as its ghostly passengers.

A Lesson in Vengeance

A Lesson in Vengeance

Set at a haunted boarding school, A Lesson in Vengeance is a dark academia novel with a romantic, Gothic feel. When Felicity Morrow returns to the Dalloway School a year after the tragic death of her girlfriend, she’s just hoping to finish her senior thesis and graduate. But Ellis Haley, a new student at the school, is researching a group of five Dalloway students who died under mysterious circumstances. All were reputed to be witches, and all died in Felicity’s dorm. Will Ellis and her research help Felicity process her grief, or will they push her over the edge?

Witchlight

Witchlight

Love — loss — witches — this YA fantasy graphic novel has it all! Lelek is a witch. That’s all Sanja knows when she meets Lelek in the marketplace. But Lelek is hiding something — and as her life begins to intersect with Sanja’s, all that she’s kept to herself starts to come to light. Secrets, friendship, and magic all come together as Lelek gets closer and closer to uncovering the truth about her past. . . . Witchlight is a wonderful queer adventure filled with friendship, family, falling in love, and dealing with the hardest bits of your past all along the way.

Did you love this article of witchy YA books for fans of WandaVision? Get more book recs here, and get social with us at @getunderlined!

Join the conversation

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
1
Post a comment
1 Like 0 Comments
Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
1

Become a Book Nerd

When you’re not reading books, read our newsletter.

Underlined