A Lesson in Vengeance

A Lesson in Vengeance

On Sale 08.03.21
A Lesson in Vengeance
For fans of Wilder Girls and Ninth House, comes a dark, twisty, atmospheric thriller about a boarding school haunted by its history of witchcraft and two girls dangerously close to digging up the past.

Witchcraft is woven into the Dalloway School's history. The school doesn't talk about it, but the students do. And most memorable of all is the Dalloway Five--five students who all died mysteriously one after another, who some say were witches.

Before her girlfriend's tragic death, Felicity Morrow was drawn to the dark. But after a year away from Dalloway's ivy-covered campus, she's determined to leave all that behind her, focus on her senior thesis, and graduate. Only it's hard when Dalloway's occult history is everywhere. And when the new girl won't let her forget.

It's Ellis Haley's first year at Dalloway, and she's already amassed a loyal following. A prodigy novelist at seventeen, Ellis is eccentric and brilliant, and Felicity can't shake the pull she feels to her. So when Ellis asks Felicity for help researching the Dalloway Five for her second book, Felicity can't say no. Given her history with the arcane, Felicity is the perfect resource. And when history begins to repeat itself, Felicity will have to face the darkness in Dalloway--and in herself.