Books Based on Your Favorite One of Us Is Lying Episode

Have you binged One of Us Is Lying on Peacock yet? The series based on the #1 New York Times bestseller by Karen M. McManus has taken screens everywhere by storm. Here’s an episode-by-episode breakdown and a list of books like One of Us Is Lying you have to read if you love the show as much as we do.

Haven’t started watching yet? Check out the trailer to see why you have to watch (and read!) One of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus.

Episode 01: “Pilot”
Book: Lies Like Wildfire by Jennifer Lynn Alvarez

It’s the first day of school at Bayview High, and five students get detention. By the end of the day, only four come out, begging the question: Does one of them have a secret to kill for? If you loved the pilot of One of Us Is Lying, you should read Lies Like Wildfire.

Lies Like Wildfire

Lies Like Wildfire

By Jennifer Lynn Alvarez

An intense high-stakes story about five friends and the deadly secret that could send their lives up in flames, perfect for fans of Karen McManus and E. Lockhart.

Episode 02: “One of Us Is Grieving”
Book: As Good as Dead by Holly Jackson

The four remaining students, now called the “Bayview Four,” are officially suspects in Simon’s murder. Addy is trying everything in her power to stop her boyfriend Jake from discovering her secret. If you loved One of Us Is Lying episode two, you should read As Good as Dead.

As Good as Dead

As Good as Dead

By Holly Jackson

The highly anticipated finale to the New York Times bestselling A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder series, the instant bestsellers that read like your favorite true crime podcast or show. By the end of this mystery series, you’ll never think of good girls the same way again . . .

Episode 03: “One of Us Is Not Like the Others”
Book: Two Can Keep a Secret by Karen M. McManus

One by one, secrets are revealed as Bronwyn makes a discovery about her sister. Meanwhile, will Cooper be able to stand the pressure of the biggest game of his career? If you loved One of Us Is Lying episode three, you should read Two Can Keep a Secret.

Two Can Keep a Secret

Two Can Keep a Secret

By Karen M. McManus

The “must-read YA thriller” (Bustle) from #1 New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying about a small town with deadly secrets.

Episode 05: “One of Us Is Cracking”
Book: The Ivies by Alexa Donne

As pressure mounts on the Bayview Four, evidence begins to leak. Who is behind the leaks? As Addy gets suspicious, the search for the killer intensifies. If you loved One of Us Is Lying episode five, you should read The Ivies.

The Ivies

The Ivies

By Alexa Donne

Enroll in this boarding school thriller about a group of prep school elites who would kill to get into the college of their dreams…literally.

Episode 06: “One of Us Is Dancing”
Book:  A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder by Holly Jackson

It’s Homecoming and the Bayview Four use the festivities to look for evidence of the true culprit in Simon’s murder. If you loved One of Us Is Lying episode six, you should read A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder.

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

By Holly Jackson

Everyone is talking about this addictive must-read mystery with shades of Serial and Making a Murderer about an investigation turned obsession, full of twists and turns and with an ending you’ll never expect.

Episode 07: “One of Us Is Not Giving Up”
Book: Prom House by Chelsea Mueller

The chase is on as the Bayview Four race against the clock to clear their names and find justice. But is it too late? If you loved One of Us Is Lying episode seven, you should read Prom House.

Prom House

Prom House

By Chelsea Mueller

It’s the season to scream . . . Prom turns deadly in this unputdownable thriller for fans of Halloween Kills and Fear Street.

Episode 08: “One of Us Is Dead”
Book: You’ll Be the Death of Me by Karen M. McManus

The one who was lying is revealed on Halloween night as the saga of the Bayview Four’s Peacock debut comes to a grand finale. Did you guess who Simon’s killer was? If you loved One of Us Is Lying episode eight, you should read You’ll Be the Death of Me.

You'll Be the Death of Me

You'll Be the Death of Me

By Karen M. McManus

From the author of One of Us Is Lying comes a brand-new pulse-pounding thriller. It’s Ferris Bueller’s Day Off with murder when three old friends relive an epic ditch day, and it goes horribly—and fatally—wrong.

Did you like this article on books like One of Us Is Lying? Check out other book nerd articles here, and get social with us at @getunderlined!

Join the conversation

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Post a comment
0 Likes 0 Comments
Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Become a Book Nerd

When you’re not reading books, read our newsletter.

By clicking Sign Up, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House's
Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Underlined