[wps_cart_icon]

Books Based on Your Favorite One of Us Is Lying Episode

Have you binged One of Us Is Lying on Peacock yet? The series based on the #1 New York Times bestseller by Karen M. McManus has taken screens everywhere by storm. Here’s an episode-by-episode breakdown and a list of books like One of Us Is Lying you have to read if you love the show as much as we do.

Haven’t started watching yet? Check out the trailer to see why you have to watch (and read!) One of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus.

Episode 01: “Pilot”
Book: Friends Like These by Jennifer Lynn Alvarez

It’s the first day of school at Bayview High, and five students get detention. By the end of the day, only four come out, begging the question: Does one of them have a secret to kill for? If you loved the pilot of One of Us Is Lying, you should read Friends Like These.

Friends Like These

Friends Like These

From the author of Lies Like Wildfire comes another page-turning thriller about the little lies we all tell before the truth sets us free—perfect for readers of Karen M. McManus and Diana Urban. When a body is discovered at the beach, friends start turning on friends, and lies start piling upon lies. What happened could destroy their lives. Keep your friends close and your enemies closer? That could be your biggest mistake…

Episode 02: “One of Us Is Grieving”
Book: Nothing More to Tell by Karen M. McManus

The four remaining students, now called the “Bayview Four,” are officially suspects in Simon’s murder. Addy is trying everything in her power to stop her boyfriend Jake from discovering her secret. If you loved One of Us Is Lying episode two, you should read Nothing More to Tell.

Nothing More to Tell

Nothing More to Tell

From the critically acclaimed author of One of Us Is Lying comes another page-turning mystery about a former student looking to solve her favorite high school teacher’s murder. Four years ago someone got away with murder. More terrifying is that they might be closer than anyone thinks. Be sure to keep your friends close . . . and your secrets closer.

Episode 03: “One of Us Is Not Like the Others”
Book: Two Can Keep a Secret by Karen M. McManus

One by one, secrets are revealed as Bronwyn makes a discovery about her sister. Meanwhile, will Cooper be able to stand the pressure of the biggest game of his career? If you loved One of Us Is Lying episode three, you should read Two Can Keep a Secret.

Two Can Keep a Secret

Two Can Keep a Secret

The “must-read YA thriller” (Bustle) from #1 New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying about a small town with deadly secrets.

Episode 04: “One of Us Is Famous”
Book: Influence by Sara Shepard and Lilia Buckingham

When the murder investigation hits the news and identifies Nate as a prime suspect, he must face the consequences of his past criminal record. Meanwhile, the Bayview Four begin to uncover each others’ secrets. If you loved One of Us Is Lying episode five, you should read Influence.

Influence

Influence

Get ready to delve into the world of teen influencers like you’ve never done before–from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Pretty Little Liars Sara Shepard and eighteen-year-old actress and social media personality Lilia Buckingham comes a twisty mystery that takes place in the fiercely competitive world of Internet stars.

Episode 05: “One of Us Is Cracking”
Book: The Agathas by Kathleen Glasgow and Liz Lawson

As pressure mounts on the Bayview Four, evidence begins to leak. Who is behind the leaks? As Addy gets suspicious, the search for the killer intensifies. If you loved One of Us Is Lying episode five, you should read The Agathas.

The Agathas

The Agathas

Who killed Brooke Donovan? It’s the biggest mystery of the summer, and everyone in Castle Cove thinks they know what happened. But they’re wrong. Two unlikely friends come together to solve the case in this fast-paced, fun, modern Agatha Christie inspired thriller.

Episode 06: “One of Us Is Dancing”
Book:  A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder by Holly Jackson

It’s Homecoming and the Bayview Four use the festivities to look for evidence of the true culprit in Simon’s murder. If you loved One of Us Is Lying episode six, you should read A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder.

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

Everyone is talking about this addictive must-read mystery with shades of Serial and Making a Murderer about an investigation turned obsession, full of twists and turns and with an ending you’ll never expect.

Episode 07: “One of Us Is Not Giving Up”
Book: A Night to Die For by Lisa Schroeder

The chase is on as the Bayview Four race against the clock to clear their names and find justice. But is it too late? If you loved One of Us Is Lying episode seven, you should read A Night to Die For.

A Night to Die For

A Night to Die For

Prom dreams. Prom Screams. When a boy finds a girl’s body in the ditch on prom night, he becomes the primary suspect in her murder. All Mario wanted was to go to prom…but somehow, he ended up in hell.

Episode 08: “One of Us Is Dead”
Book: You’ll Be the Death of Me by Karen M. McManus

The one who was lying is revealed on Halloween night as the saga of the Bayview Four’s Peacock debut comes to a grand finale. Did you guess who Simon’s killer was? If you loved One of Us Is Lying episode eight, you should read You’ll Be the Death of Me.

You'll Be the Death of Me

You'll Be the Death of Me

From the author of One of Us Is Lying comes a brand-new pulse-pounding thriller. It’s Ferris Bueller’s Day Off with murder when three old friends relive an epic ditch day, and it goes horribly—and fatally—wrong.

Did you love this article of books like one of us is lying? Get more book recs here, and get social with us at @getunderlined!

Join the conversation

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Post a comment
0 Likes 0 Comments
Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Become a Book Nerd

When you’re not reading books, read our newsletter.

Underlined