Love Bridgerton? Read These YA Books!

Are you waiting for the next season of Bridgerton with bated breath? We’re obsessed with the gowns and the gossip, the scandals and the secrets, and all the relationship angst in this fun period drama. We also made a list of YA books we think you’ll love. Keep scrolling for a list of YA books like Bridgerton!

Queen Bee

Queen Bee

A teen girl seeking retribution against her backstabbing former best friend finds her plans slightly derailed once she catches the eye of a familiar, handsome marquess. Bestselling author Amalie Howard delivers a delightful, anti-historical Regency-era romp that’s Bridgerton meets The Count of Monte Cristo!

American Royals

American Royals

What if America had a royal family? If you can’t get enough of Harry and Meghan or Kate and William, meet American princesses Beatrice and Samantha. Crazy Rich Asians meets The Crown. Perfect for fans of Red, White, and Royal Blue and The Royal We!

Read the Entire American Royals Series

Beyond the Mapped Stars

Beyond the Mapped Stars

A sweeping adventure, set in the late 19th century, about science, love, and finding your place in the world, perfect for fans of Ruta Sepetys and Julie Berry.

Castles in Their Bones

Castles in Their Bones

A spellbinding story of three princesses and the destiny they were born for: seduction, conquest, and the crown. Immerse yourself in the first book in a new fantasy trilogy from the author of the New York Times bestselling Ash Princess series.

Read the Entire Castles in Their Bones Series

Great or Nothing

Great or Nothing

A reimagining of Little Women set in 1942, when the United States is suddenly embroiled in the second World War, this story, told from each March sister’s point of view, is one of grief, love, and self-discovery.

Influence

Influence

If you loved We Were Liars, be the first to read this twisty new mystery that dives into the world of teen influencers from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Pretty Little Liars Sara Shepard and seventeen-year-old actress and social media personality Lilia Buckingham.

Did you love this article on books like Bridgerton? Perhaps you’ll also like this list of books like Queen Charlotte or this quiz to find out which Bridgerton character you are. Join the conversation with us at @getunderlined!

Become a Book Nerd

When you’re not reading books, read our newsletter.

Underlined