The Official Anti-Valentine’s Day Reading List

Do lovebirds make you want to scream? Check out this list of thrillers, and join us in an anti–Valentine’s Day reading marathon.

If you love this YA reading list about anti-Valentine’s Day books, check out other book nerd reading lists here, and get social with us at @getunderlined!

The Revenge Game

The Revenge Game

By Jordyn Taylor

A wickedly comic feminist mystery about the dark side of a hopeless romantic’s seemingly perfect love story. A must-read for fans of The Cheerleaders!

Hatchet Girls

Hatchet Girls

By Diana Rodriguez Wallach

Set more than one hundred years after the Borden murders, this propulsive, supernatural thriller imagines what might happen if history were to repeat itself today. Perfect for fans of Kara Thomas and Courtney Summers!

A Place for Vanishing

A Place for Vanishing

By Ann Fraistat

A teen girl and her family return to her mother’s childhood home, only to discover that the house’s strange beauty may disguise a sinister past, in this contemporary gothic horror from the author of What We Harvest.

Wander in the Dark

Wander in the Dark

By Jumata Emill

In this new pulse-pounding thriller from the author of The Black Queen, two brothers must come together to solve the murder of the most popular girl in school after one of them is caught fleeing the scene of her death.

Those We Drown

Those We Drown

By Amy Goldsmith

An ocean-drenched, atmospheric horror debut! Liv’s best friend disappears on their first night aboard their dream semester-at-sea program—but is he really sick, like everyone says, or is something darker lurking beneath the water?

The Night in Question

The Night in Question

By Kathleen Glasgow, Liz Lawson

How do you solve a murder? Follow the lessons of the master—Agatha Christie! Iris and Alice find themselves in the middle of another Castle Cove mystery in the sequel to New York Times bestseller The Agathasby powerhouse authors Kathleen Glasgow and Liz Lawson.

Become a Book Nerd

When you’re not reading books, read our newsletter.

Underlined