Ember Queen

Author: Laura Sebastian

Witness the thrilling conclusion to the series that began with the New York Times bestseller Ash Princess. Fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir will love this epic fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people.

Princess Theodosia was a prisoner in her own country for a decade. Renamed the Ash Princess, she endured relentless abuse and ridicule from the Kaiser and his court. As the rightful heir to the Astrean crown, fire runs in her veins, and a queen never cowers.

Now free, with a misfit army of rebels to back her, Theo must liberate her enslaved people. But though the Kaiser is dead, Theo now faces an even more terrifying enemy who has risen in his place: the new Kaiserin. Imbued with a magic no one understands, the Kaiserin is determined to burn down anyone and everything in her way.

The Kaiserin's strange power is growing stronger, and with Prinz Søren as her hostage, there is more at stake than ever. Theo must learn to embrace her own power if she has any hope of standing against the girl she once called her heart's sister.

Become a Book Nerd

When you’re not reading books, read our newsletter.

Underlined