YA Thrillers from Cynthia Murphy, the “CEO of Plot Twists”

For YA thrillers with twists you won’t see coming, turn to Cynthia Murphy, the author Book Tok fans have dubbed the “CEO of plot twists”!

Coming Soon

The Midnight Game

The Midnight Game

By Cynthia Murphy

Coming 07.02.24

From the next big name in YA thrillers that fans on Book Tok have dubbed, “The CEO of plot twists” comes a classic horror story for a new generation.

Six strangers. One night. But how many survivors?

When a group of six strangers who have only ever spoken on a creepy Deddit thread decide to meet IRL, they have one plan in mind: they are going to play The Midnight Game and summon the Midnight Man.

Rules of the game are simple: Do not turn on the lights. Do not go to sleep. Do not leave the building.

And once you start the game, you must finish it—there’s no other way out . . .

Signed Sealed Dead

Signed Sealed Dead

By Cynthia Murphy

Coming 09.24.24

From the author of the BookTok sensation Win Lose Kill Die, comes an explosive mystery about a teenager whose true-crime obsession hits a little too close to home when she begins receiving cryptic messages after moving into a new house.

“Deliciously twisted fun!”—Karen M. McManus, #1 New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying

When true-Crime obsessed Paige, along with her family, move across the Atlantic to her father’s eerie hometown, it’s not long before she uncovers the town’s dark history—a string of unsolved murders and disappearances in the 90s.

Soon after, notes start appearing at their home, about the secrets the old house is keeping. The clues lead Paige to a diary concealed in the walls that belonged to one of the missing girls.

Could this be the key to solving a quarter-of-a-century mystery . . . or will the diary make Paige the next target?

Now Available

Win Lose Kill Die

Win Lose Kill Die

A high-school slasher with a lethal twist, perfect for fans of Holly Jackson! The students at Morton Academy are high-achievers, selected based on academic excellence. So when a series of murders target the school’s best and brightest, the pressure is on.

Failure is fatal . . .

At the historic Morton Academy, a school for high-achievers, everyone wants to be Head Girl and gain all the prestige and success that comes with the title. But when bodies start piling up, the students begin to worry that someone is too determined to take that crown.

Liz, Taylor, Kat, Marcus and Cole all set out to discover what exactly is going on. Is it the secret society that they have sworn allegiance too? The history of a cult that plagues Morton Academy? Or even a greedy teacher? They need to find the truth . . . and quickly.

Last One to Die

Last One to Die

From TikTok’s “CEO of plot twists” comes a supernatural thriller that will keep you guessing until the very end. Packed with voice-driven whodunit storytelling, and a classic slasher-movie feel, this dark, pacy, and irresistibly creepy thriller really has something for everybody!

16-year-old, Irish-born Niamh has just arrived in London for the summer, and quickly discovers that girls who look frighteningly like her are being attacked.

Determined to make it through her Drama Course, Niamh is placed at the Victorian Museum to put her drama skills to the test, and there she meets Tommy: he’s kind, fun, attentive, and really hot! Nonetheless, there’s something eerie about the museum…

As present-day serial attacker and sinister Victorian history start to collide, Niamh realizes that things are not as they seem. Will she be next?

Have you read all these YA thrillers by Cynthia Murphy? Discover your next thrilling read here and get social with us at @getunderlined!

Become a Book Nerd

When you’re not reading books, read our newsletter.

Underlined