[wps_cart_icon]

This Summer’s Essential Poolside Paperbacks

Summer is so much better by the pool with the perfect paperback. Here are the must-haves of the season for every type of fan . . .

American Royals

American Royals

What if America had a royal family? In this New York Times bestselling series, there are two prizes to be won: the throne and the heart of a prince.

Power. Drama. Romance. The Crown.
This is the story of the American Royals.

Bad at Love

Bad at Love

This fun and flirty romance follows a teen rocker with a bad boy reputation and the aspiring journalist who’s determined to dig up the dirt on him . . . if they don’t fall for each other first.

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

Everyone is talking about New York Times bestseller A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder! With shades of Serial and Making a Murderer this is the story about an investigation turned obsession, full of twists and turns and with an ending you’ll never expect.

Fireworks

Fireworks

Fame and friendship can get complicated, especially when there are more than platonic feelings at play in this rom com perfect for fans of Kat Cho and Maurene Goo!

Girl Overboard

Girl Overboard

This fast-paced thriller about a girl who investigates her friend’s disappearance during their cruise ship vacation is Ruth Ware’s The Woman in Cabin 10 for teens—and it’s a paperback original!

Instructions for Dancing

Instructions for Dancing

In this romantic page-turner from the author of Everything, Everything and The Sun is Also a Star, Evie has the power to see other people’s romantic fates—what will happen when she finally sees her own?

The Lake

The Lake

The instant New York Times bestseller! Hot on the heels of The Twin, the undisputed queen of YA thrillers is back with a scary and suspenseful read about a summer camp filled with dark secrets.

Small Favors

Small Favors

The instant New York Times bestseller from the critically-acclaimed author of House of Salt and Sorrows comes a mesmerizing and chilling fairy-talesque novel about Ellerie Downing, a young woman in a small town with monsters lurking in the trees and dark desires hidden in the shadows—in Amity Falls, nothing is more dangerous than a wish come true.

Random Minis: We Were Liars

Random Minis: We Were Liars

This #1 New York Times bestseller is a modern, sophisticated suspense novel from National Book Award finalist, and Printz Award honoree E. Lockhart. Don’t miss the eagerly anticipated prequel, Family of Liars.

Did you enjoy this article about the best poolside summer paperbacks? Get more book recs here, and get social with us at @getunderlined!

Join the conversation

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
1
Post a comment
1 Like 0 Comments
Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
1

Become a Book Nerd

When you’re not reading books, read our newsletter.

Underlined