[wps_cart_icon]

The Ultimate List of Perfect Summer Paperbacks

Go somewhere this summer—with great books! No matter what your summer looks like, these paperbacks and ebooks are your ticket to escape. They’ll keep you on the edge of your seat, make you laugh, and melt your heart. Pick your favorite and off you go!

American Royals

American Royals

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING SERIES • What if America had a royal family? If you can't get enough of Harry and Meghan or Kate and William, meet American princesses Beatrice and Samantha. Crazy Rich Asians meets The Crown. Perfect for fans of Red, White, and Royal Blue and The Royal We!

Two pr...

The Twin

The Twin

The instant New York Times bestseller!

In this twisty psychological thriller from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of THE CELLAR, Ivy wants to share everything with her twin sister . . . until her twin starts to push her out of her own life.


Ivy and Iris haven’t lived together for years—...

Random Minis: We Were Liars

Random Minis: We Were Liars

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A modern, sophisticated suspense novel from National Book Award finalist, and Printz Award honoree E. Lockhart. Don't miss the eagerly anticipated prequel, Family of Liars.

A beautiful and distinguished family.
A private island.
A brilliant, damaged girl; a passionate, po...

All the Bright Places Movie Tie-In Edition

All the Bright Places Movie Tie-In Edition

This New York Times bestselling love story about two teens who find each other while standing on the edge is now a Netflix film starring Elle Fanning and Justice Smith!

Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might die. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.

Viol...

Dear Martin

Dear Martin

"Powerful, wrenching.” –JOHN GREEN, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Turtles All the Way Down

"Raw and gripping." –JASON REYNOLDS, New York Times bestselling coauthor of All American Boys

"A must-read!” –...

Everything, Everything

Everything, Everything

Risk everything . . . for love with this #1 New York Times bestseller. 

What if you couldn’t touch anything in the outside world? Never breathe in the fresh air, feel the sun warm your face . . . or kiss the boy next door? In Everything, Everything, Maddy is a girl who’s literall...

I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter

I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST • A “stunning” (America Ferrera) YA novel about a teenager coming to terms with losing her sister and finding herself amid the pressures, expectations, and stereotypes of growing up in a Mexican American home—from the author of Crying in the Bathroom

Wilder Girls

Wilder Girls

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

"The perfect kind of story for our current era."Hypable

Featured in Vulture’s "11 Books to Read If You Already Miss Yellowjackets"!

From the author of Burn Our Bodies Down, a feminist Lord of the Flies

Aurora Rising

Aurora Rising

From the New York Times and internationally bestselling authors of the Illuminae Files comes a new science-fiction epic. . . .

The year is 2380, and the graduating cadets of Aurora Academy are being assigned their first missions. Star pupil Tyler Jones is ready to recruit the squad of his dreams, but his own boneheaded h...

Skyward

Skyward

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Reckoners series, Words of Radiance, and the Mistborn trilogy comes the first book in an epic new series about a girl who dreams of becoming a pilot in a dangerous world at war for humanity's future.

Spensa's world has been under attack for decades. Now pilots are the ...

The Alchemyst

The Alchemyst

Nicholas Flamel appeared in J.K. Rowling’s Harry Potter—but did you know he really lived? And his secrets aren't safe! Discover the truth in book one of the New York Times bestselling series the Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel.
 
The truth: Nicholas Flamel's tomb is empty. ...

Eragon

Eragon

A new adventure hatches in Book One of the Inheritance Cycle, perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings! This New York Times bestselling series has sold over 40 million copies and is an international fantasy sensation. 

"Christopher Paolini is a true rarity." —The Washington Post


When fifteen-ye...

The Book of Dust:  La Belle Sauvage (Book of Dust, Volume 1)

The Book of Dust: La Belle Sauvage (Book of Dust, Volume 1)

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
 
Philip Pullman returns to the parallel world of His Dark Materials--now an HBO original series starring Dafne Keen, Ruth Wilson, Andrew Scott, and Lin-Manuel Miranda--to expand on the story of Lyra, “one of fantasy’s most indelible heroines” (The ...

The Book Thief (Anniversary Edition)

The Book Thief (Anniversary Edition)

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • ONE OF TIME MAGAZINE’S 100 BEST YA BOOKS OF ALL TIME

The extraordinary, beloved novel about the ability of books to feed the soul even in the darkest of times.


When Death has a story to tell, you listen.

It is 1939. Nazi Germany. The country is holding its b...

The Game

The Game

Every year a group of high school seniors play Assassin--except this year it's no fun--it's real. A spooky thriller that will keep you turning the pages.

It's just a game. Or is it?

Every year the seniors at Lincoln High play Assassin. People are placed on hush-hush teams with secret lists of targets. School is ...

Escape Room

Escape Room

There's no getting away from this unputdownable thriller about teens being held captive in an escape room where the stakes are all too real. Perfect for spooky season!

All they need to do is get out.

Alissa, Sky, Miles and Mint are ready for a night of fun at the Escape Room.
It's simple.
Choose their game.
Get ...

Which book will be your perfect summer read? Tell us in the comments below! 

Join the conversation

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Post a comment
0 Likes 0 Comments
Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Become a Book Nerd

When you’re not reading books, read our newsletter.

Underlined