[wps_cart_icon]

Get Underlined at the North Texas Teen Book Festival!

They say everything is bigger in Texas, and we’re so excited that the North Texas Teen Book Festival is bigger than ever! Don’t miss these in-booth giveaways and come play Book Swap Bingo for the chance to win awesome prizes!

 

BOOTH SCHEDULE

ALL DAY:

Sign up for the Underlined newsletter and get a free Underlined tote bag!

10:30 AM Neverworld Wake ARC Giveaway!

Neverworld Wake

Neverworld Wake

"A 'clear your calendar' kind of one-day read." --MELISSA ALBERT, New York Times bestselling author of The Hazel Wood

Five friends. Only one can survive the Neverworld Wake. Who would you choose?

From the acclaimed New York Times bestselling author of Special Topics in Calamity Physics and ...

11:30 AM Middle Grade ARC Giveaway!

Ellie’s grandpa Melvin is a world-renowned scientist . . . in the body of a fourteen-year-old boy. His feet stink, and he eats everything in the refrigerator–and Ellie is so happy to have him around. Grandpa may not exactly fit in at middle school, but he certainly keeps things interesting. When he and Ellie team up for the county science fair, no one realizes just how groundbreaking their experiment will be. The formula for eternal youth may be within their reach! And when Ellie’s cat, Jonas Salk, gets sick, the stakes become even higher. But is the key to eternal life really the key to happiness? Sometimes even the most careful experiments yield unexpected–and wonderful–results.

Lucy Callahan was struck by lightning. She doesn’t remember it, but it changed her life forever. The zap gave her genius-level math skills, and ever since, Lucy has been homeschooled. Now, at 12 years old, she’s technically ready for college. She just has to pass 1 more test–middle school!

Lucy’s grandma insists: Go to middle school for 1 year. Make 1 friend. Join 1 activity. And read 1 book (that’s not a math textbook!). Lucy’s not sure what a girl who does calculus homework for fun can possibly learn in 7th grade. She has everything she needs at home, where nobody can make fun of her rigid routines or her superpowered brain. The equation of Lucy’s life has already been solved. Unless there’s been a miscalculation?

A celebration of friendship, Stacy McAnulty’s smart and thoughtful middle-grade debut reminds us all to get out of our comfort zones and embrace what makes us different.

12:00 PM Book Swap Bingo!

1:30 PM Odd One Out by Nic Stone ARC Giveaway!

Odd One Out

Odd One Out

From the New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin comes an honest and touching depiction of friendship, first love, and everything in between. Perfect for fans of Love, Simon and What If It's Us.

Courtney Cooper and Jupiter Charity-Sanchez (Coop and Jupe!) have been next-door neighbors and best frie...

2:30 PM The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein by Kiersten White ARC Giveaway!

The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein

The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
AN NPR BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR
A CHICAGO PUBLIC LIBRARY BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR
 
"Inescapably compelling."VICTORIA SCHWAB, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Invisible Life of Addie Larue


"A masterful...

*All giveaways are while supplies last!

Join the conversation

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Post a comment
0 Likes 0 Comments
Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Become a Book Nerd

When you’re not reading books, read our newsletter.

Underlined