5 Books to Hold You Over Until the Premiere of Pretty Little Liars: Original Sin on HBO Max

Got a secret, can you keep it? For Fans of the Pretty Little Liars book and TV series, we are all waiting impatiently for the premiere of the TV revival: Pretty Little Liars: Original Sin. The upcoming teen drama and mystery thriller, developed by Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa and Lindsay Calhoon Bring for HBO Max, will be available to stream very soon. Starring Bailee Madison as one of the leads, we know it is going to be must-watch TV. In the meantime, to hold us over, we have rounded up our top 5 book picks that are just like Pretty Little Liars: Original Sin.

Books like Pretty Little Liars: Original Sin on HBO Max

By

A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder is the addictive book series perfect for all Pretty Little Liars fans! A New York Times Bestselling series with over one million copies sold – everyone is talking about this mystery that is full of twists, turns, and an ending you will never expect.  Pretty and popular high school senior Andie Bell was murdered by her boyfriend, Sal Singh, who then killed himself. It was all anyone could talk about. And five years later, Pip sees how the tragedy still haunts her town. But she can’t shake the feeling that there was more to what happened that day. She knew Sal when she was a child, and he was always so kind to her. How could he possibly have been a killer? Now a senior herself, Pip decides to reexamine the closed case for her final project, at first just to cast doubt on the original investigation. But soon she discovers a trail of dark secrets that might actually prove Sal’s innocence. You will not be able to put down this series!

By

Killer Content is the modern and irresistible murder mystery we have all been waiting for. In this twisty thriller a group of famous TikTokers begin turning on each other when one member is found dead at their beachfront Malibu mansionThe six teenagers who make up the Lit Lair have it made. A beachfront mansion, millions of followers, stunning good looks, and sponsorship deals worth more money than they ever dreamed. They live together, making videos about their perfect lives. Except it’s not so perfect after one of them turns up dead in the infinity pool. When the group TikTok account starts posting cryptic messages, the police stop looking outside the house for suspects—and start looking straight at them. A timely novel that has everything we want in a teen drama / murder mystery – Killer Content is a page-turner that will keep you hooked.

By

Lies Like Wildfire is the intense high stakes story about five friends and the deadly secret that could send their lives up in flames. In Gap Mountain, California, everyone knows about fire season. And no one is more vigilant than 18-year-old Hannah Warner, the sheriff’s daughter, and aspiring FBI agent. That is until this summer. When Hannah and her best friends accidentally spark an enormous and deadly wildfire, their instinct is to lie to the police and the fire investigators – and Hannah finds herself going to extreme lengths to protect their secret. Friendship, mystery, and big little lies – this book will thrill and surprise fans of the mystery genre.

By

One of Us is Lying is the addictive mystery series about what happens when five students enter detention and only four walk out alive. Secrets, gossip, teen drama, and romance – One of us is Lying has it all. Hailed as Pretty Little Liars, meets The Breakfast Club – One of Us is Lying is also already a hit Peacock show. For fans of Pretty Little Liars, you will love all the drama that takes place in the halls of Bayview High.

By

From the author of The Cheerleaders, comes a thriller about best friends on a weekend getaway that goes horribly, dangerously wrong.  Best friends, a lake house, and a secret trip – what could go wrong? It was supposed to be the perfect prom weekend getaway. But it’s clear something terrible happened when Claire wakes up alone and bloodied on a hiking trail with no memory of the past forty-eight hours. Now everyone wants answers. Claire knows the answers are buried somewhere in her memory. But as she’s learning, everyone has secrets–even her best friends. And she’s pretty sure she’s not going to like what she remembers. A deliciously thrilling read that perfect for fans of Pretty Little Liars.

Did you like this roundup of books like Pretty Little Liars Original Sin on HBO Max? Get more book recs here, and get social with us at @getunderlined!

Join the conversation

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Post a comment
0 Likes 0 Comments
Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Become a Book Nerd

When you’re not reading books, read our newsletter.

Underlined