Kingslayer Part 1: The Fall.(Children Of Fate Book 1)

By @EzraLord

Kingslayer Part 1: The Fall.(Children Of Fate Book 1)

By @EzraLord

The story of Felix, an orphan who only wishes to know more about the family he never had, who is caught up in the middle of a rebellion after his village is destroyed by a mysterious man. He finds himself trapped in a complex game of betrayal, manipulation and loyalty. He finds out more about his old family and in the meantime gains a new one. Can the former blacksmith break free of this cycle and finally discover the truth about his parents?

Chapter 2

A Note On The World Of Beormia

A Note on the World of Beormia.


There are five countries in the Beormian Empire and they have different climates and people. They are:

Beormia – The central country, where the story is set, it is home to humans and has a mixed climate. It has mountains, forests, a desert and many cities. The people are ruled by a King or Queen and the capital is A’rubael meaning Heart of Men in Elven.

Elvenire – As the name suggests this is the eastern country, home to the Elves. It is covered in forest and has cities that are hidden in the dense forest. The Elves are ruled by a Queen and the capital is Elven’bael meaning Heart of the Elves.

Dur Veera – The western country, home to the Dwarves. It is a mountainous countries with rough terrain and dangerous monsters like the Darjeon. The Dwarves are ruled by a council of clans and the capital is Fatur Dwarven meaning Father of Dwarves.

Anaksar – This is the southernmost country and is home to humans. The terrain is a desert and the people here are ruled by the Rayiys and the capital is Alsafhat Anaksari meaning Home of the Anaksari.

Halksbon – The northernmost country and home to humans. The terrain is snowy and very treacherous. The people are ruled by a King and the capital is The Icecliff.


The references to Chaos and Order are due to the belief of the entities. The entities are beings of immense power. Although they are not worshipped or referred to as gods, the people usually invoke their names.

The entities, in order of power are-






The entity to first emerge is Chaos, this is why she is the most referenced and powerful entity.


Entities – supreme being with great power.        Primordials – Children of Entities and are able to become Entities if they reach a certain level of power.

Titans – half Primordials and Maguses.

Dragonic Maguses – powerful Mages who are bonded with Dragons.

Maguses, Elves and Werewolf Mages- Maguses are above average Mages who specialise in a certain area of magic.

Mages and Werewolves – Mages are humans who can access magic and use it to manipulate energy.

Enhanced Humans and Dwarves- humans that can tap into magic to enhance their physical abilities.

Humans – Beings who can do only average things.


Ancient magic – the magic used by Primordials and Titans. Split into Light and Dark, it allows you to do all of these magicks.

Dragonic magic – the magic used by dragons and dragonic Maguses.

Necromancy – the manipulation of shadows and the summoning of wraiths to do the necromancers bidding.

Vitamancy – The manipulation of light and summoning spirits to do the vitamancers bidding( by harnessing life instead of death) It is also the freeing of wraiths.

Mentalism- Using mana, the energy used in magic, to read control or destroy minds. This is extremely powerful.

Elemental- Using mana to control the four elements- Fire, Water, Earth and Air.

Zoopathic/ Florapathic- The manipulation of mana to control animals or plants.

Beastia – Beings who have swapped their hearts with animals and gain enhanced abilities due to this.

A side note – Entities are the source of magic and they use Ancient magic as well. Also magic is singular, magicks is plural.

Comments On This Chapter

Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Comment 0 Comments

Similar Stories

Similar Titles