[wps_cart_icon]

August 2022 YA Book Releases

Summer is the time to kick back and let your imagination soar! From captivating romance to immersive fantasy to enthralling thrillers, our list of new August YA releases has something for everyone!

Summer is coming to a close, which means there’s still a little time left to squeeze in some lazy summer reading days. We hope you’re up to the challenge of pairing a cold drink with some hot new August YA titles. Whether you’re looking for a book that will challenge you, scare you, or make you fall in love, we have the perfect book on our list!

After you find the August 2021 YA book release for you, check out our other YA reading lists here, and get social with us at @getunderlined.

 

Bad at Love

Bad at Love

By Gabriela Martins

"An open-hearted exploration of loneliness and love against the backdrop of the vibrant L.A. music scene."—Aiden Thomas, New York Times bestselling author of Cemetery Boys
 
This fun and flirty romance follows a teen rocker with a bad boy reputation and the aspiring journalist who’s determined to dig up the dirt on him . . . if they don’t fall for each other first.


Ever since Daniel moved t...

The Dragon's Promise

The Dragon's Promise

By Elizabeth Lim

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the critically acclaimed author of Six Crimson Cranes comes the thrilling next adventure! A journey to the kingdom of dragons, a star-crossed love, and a cursed pearl with the power to mend the world or break it... Fans of Shadow and Bone will devour this soaring fantasy.

Princess Shiori made a deathbed promise to return the dragon's pearl to its rightful owner, but keeping ...

Nothing More to Tell

Nothing More to Tell

By Karen M. McManus

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the critically acclaimed author of One of Us Is Lying comes a new page-turning mystery. Be sure to keep your friends close . . . and your secrets closer.

Four years ago, Brynn left Saint Ambrose School following the shocking murder of her favorite teacher—a story that made headlines after the teacher’s body was found by three Saint Ambrose students in the wood...

On the Subject of Unmentionable Things

On the Subject of Unmentionable Things

By Julia Walton

A girl rewrites sex education, one viral post at a time, in this fiercely honest and delightfully awkward novel from the award-winning author of Words on Bathroom Walls.

Phoebe Townsend is a rule follower . . . or so everyone thinks. She’s an A student who writes for her small-town school newspaper. But what no one knows is that Phoebe is also Pom—the anonymous teen who’s rewriti...

Join the conversation

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Post a comment
0 Likes 0 Comments
Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Become a Book Nerd

When you’re not reading books, read our newsletter.

Underlined