YA Thrillers You Need to Read If You Loved One of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus

With its mind-bending twist and authentic characters, One of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus is THE book everyone's been dying for. Get it? It's basically what would happen if The Breakfast Club and Pretty Little Liars had a baby. If you’ve read it, there’s no doubt you loved it and are looking for more twisty, weird, or creepy novels to fill that book-sized hole in your heart.

Here are nine amazing young adult thrillers and mysteries to add to your TBR this summer!

Neverworld Wake

Neverworld Wake

By Marisha Pessl

After finishing her freshman year of college, Beatrice meets up with her former private school friends for a night of reminiscing and nostalgia. Instead of unearthing information about the mysterious death of her high school boyfriend, Beatrice and her friends get caught up in a bizarre time loop. Once you start reading this strange and twisted story, you won’t be able to stop.

We Were Liars

We Were Liars

By E. Lockhart

You need to go into this novel without knowing too much about it. A wealthy family, a private island, and a secret that slowly unfolds make this a riveting must-read thriller. You won’t be able to put this book down!

Gray Wolf Island

Gray Wolf Island

By Tracey Neithercott

Five teens set out to explore Gray Wolf Island using a mysterious and cryptic map to guide them to a legendary treasure. But the island won’t give up its treasure without demanding something in return. The teens have to decide if the treasure is worth their secrets . . . or their lives.

The Cheerleaders

The Cheerleaders

By Kara Thomas

Five years after several cheerleaders in the town of Sunnybrook die in mysterious ways, Monica notices strange things happening again. Hidden letters and ancient cell phones are just the beginning. Gritty and dark, Kara Thomas’s slow-burning thriller will keep you reading all night.

S.T.A.G.S.

S.T.A.G.S.

By M. A. Bennett

Don’t miss this suspenseful British boarding school thriller! Three days at a mansion with wealthy young nobles sounds too good to be true for a social outcast named Greer. When the idyllic weekend takes a sinister turn, Greer realizes that she might not make it out alive.

Fragments of the Lost

Fragments of the Lost

By Megan Miranda

After her ex-boyfriend dies in an accident, Jessa is tasked with packing up his bedroom. As she goes through his things, Jessa uncovers memories, secrets, and questions she needs answers to. What starts as a story of a grieving girl turns into a breakneck YA thriller that will have you flying through the pages.

People Like Us

People Like Us

By Dana Mele

If Thirteen Reasons Why is your jam, then snag a copy of this twisty boarding school thriller. After stumbling across the lifeless body of a classmate, Kay Donovan finds herself at the center of the dead girl’s revenge plot—and a murder investigation.

There's Someone Inside Your House

There's Someone Inside Your House

By Stephanie Perkins

If you’re in the mood for a slasher novel that will get your heart pumping and have you jumping at every noise, then pick up a copy of this hair-raising read. With a breathtaking romance and plenty of gory fun, this is a book you’ll want to read with the lights on!

Dead Girls Society

Dead Girls Society

By Michelle Krys

Mysterious notes, clandestine meetings in the middle of the night, and a heart-stopping game of dares will keep you gripping the edge of your seat. With a mystery to solve and a vibe you’ll love, this YA thriller is for fans of revenge plots and sinister games.

Comments

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
51
Comment 0 Comments