Introducing Underlined Paperbacks!

Everything you want to read, the way you want to read it. Underlined Paperbacks is a new line of original books!

We know you love a fast-paced, unputdownable book, but it’s not always easy to decide what to read next. We’ve got you covered! With Underlined Paperbacks, each month you’ll be able to grab a new thriller, horror, or rom-com to devour. Whether you want to try something new or need to refresh your TBR pile, these books will be the easiest decision you make each month.

Escape Room

Escape Room

By Maren Stoffels

There’s no escape from this room. Full of menace and suspense, it’s an unputdownable thriller—and a paperback original!

Alissa, Sky, Milas and Mint are ready for a night of fun at the Escape Room.

It’s simple.

Choose their game.

Get locked in a room.

Find the clues.

Solve the puzzles.

And escape the room in 60 minutes.

But what happens if the Game Master has no intention of letting them go?

The Game

The Game

By Linsey Miller

If you loved American Horror Story 1984, you’ll die for this paperback original thriller mashup of Agatha Christie’s The A.B.C. Murders and Riverdale in which a game turns deadly with a killer who picks his victims one by one, letter by letter.

Every year the senior class at Lincoln High plays assassin. Lia Prince has been planning her strategy for years and she’s psyched that not only does she finally get to play, she’s on a team with Devon Diaz. But this year, the game isn’t any fun—it’s real. Abby Ascher, Ben Barnard, and Cassidy Clarke have all turned up… dead. Can Lia stop the ABC killer before he reaches D?

Fright Night

Fright Night

By Maren Stoffels

Full of menace and suspense comes this unputdownable original paperback thriller perfect for fans of Natasha Preston and Natalie D. Richards!

Sofia isn’t so sure about Fright Night. When she suggested it to her friends, she was only thinking of it as an excuse to get closer to Dylan. Now that it’s happening, she’s worried that spending the night in a deserted forest is a bad idea.

But it’s totally safe—there’s even a safe word if things get too intense. And they do. Sofia and her friends are forced to face their greatest fears, and suddenly? It’s too late to turn back.

Girl on the Run

Girl on the Run

By Abigail Johnson

A fast-paced original paperback thriller about a girl who discovers that her mother might not be who she says she is… and now someone is hunting them both.

Katelyn wants the best for her widowed mom. Surprising her with an online dating profile seems like a good idea.

It isn’t. Katelyn’s mom hasn’t just been acting overprotective all these years—she’s been hiding something. And now that anyone can find them online , Katelyn is in a desperate race against time to uncover the secrets of the past—not only her mom’s, but also her own.

As Katelyn’s world unravels , she begins to trust the guy who brought this nightmare to her door and to doubt the one person she never thought she would. Because her mom has been hiding for a reason: she’s been waiting.

All I Want for Christmas

All I Want for Christmas

By Wendy Loggia

A holiday rom-com about a girl who wishes for just one thing from Santa this year: love. A pitch perfect paperback original romance filled with Christmas-time magic.

Snow falling outside her window? Check. Her best friends in ugly Christmas sweaters? Double-check. Stockings by the fireplace hung with care? Check, check, check. But what Bailey really wants this year is for someone to cuddle on a toboggan and kiss under the mistletoe…will her Christmas wish come true?

New Year's Kiss

New Year's Kiss

By Lee Matthews

A fun and upbeat paperback original romance about a girl who has a New Year’s resolution to make the coming year epic in every way—and is willing to put herself out there for love.

Tess and her opinionated older sister Lauren are spending the week after Christmas at the snowy Evergreen Lodge in Vermont and they aren’t happy about it. Their stern grandmother, who owns the holiday resort, is not known for her warmth and good humor. But when shy, straight-laced Tess meets Christopher in the lobby, things are suddenly looking up. And when she decides to get out of her comfort zone and create a bucket list of things to accomplish before the New Year-like singing in public and skiing a black-diamond slope-Christopher is happy to help, even as he keeps a secret that could turn everything upside down. When the ball drops, will Tess and Christopher share a magical kiss-or will Tess start the new year off alone?

11 Paper Hearts

11 Paper Hearts

By Kelsey Hartwell

Perfect for fans of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and The Kissing Booth, this teen romance is about a girl who follows a trail of paper hearts from her mystery admirer and learns that sometimes love can find you in mysterious ways. 

Ella’s life was picture perfect. She had a circle of close friends, a jam-packed social life, and an amazing boyfriend. But then something completely unexpected happened: a car accident after a Valentine’s Day dance. When Ella woke up in the hospital, she couldn’t remember the accident… or anything about the weeks before it, including the reason she broke up with her boyfriend.

Now, a year later, she begins receiving paper hearts from a mysterious admirer who seems to have the answers she craves. Ella is intrigued. The hearts contain clues to help Ella remember her life before… and take her on a journey she never imagined. Following the paper hearts is the most spontaneous thing Ella has ever done… but will she find love?

The Wild

The Wild

By Owen Laukkanen

A girl is sent against her will to a remote wilderness boot camp where things aren’t what they seem in this riveting and twisty paperback thriller.

FROM THIS MOMENT ON, YOU’RE A BEAR CUB. YOU’LL LEARN RESPONSIBILITY AND RESPECT. HOW TO SURVIVE. IT’S EASIER IF YOU JUST ACCEPT IT.

Dawn isn’t a bad person—she’s just made some bad choices: wrong guy, wrong friends, wrong everything. But she wasn’t expecting her parents to pay a boatload of money to ship her off to OUT OF THE WILD, a wilderness boot camp with a bunch of other messed up kids to learn important “life lessons.” It’s true that Dawn and the other cubs will learn a lot—but it’s not what any of them expect. Because what happens in the woods isn’t what their parents planned. Sometimes plans go very wrong. And this is one of those times. Suddenly Dawn is more scared than she’s ever been in her life. And you will be too.

I Think I Love You

I Think I Love You

By Auriane Desombre

A YA contemporary rom com about two girls who start as rivals but after a twist of events, end up falling for one another—at least they think so. A pitch perfect queer romance—and it’s a paperback original!

Arch-nemeses Emma, a die-hard romantic, and more-practical minded Sophia find themselves competing against one another for a coveted first-prize trip to a film festival in Los Angeles… what happens if their rivalry turns into a romance? For fans of Becky Albertalli’s Leah on the Offbeat, full of laugh-out-loud humor and make-your-heart-melt moments.

My Epic Spring Break (Up)

My Epic Spring Break (Up)

By Kristin Rockaway

A fun and upbeat paperback original romance about a girl who finds a cheat sheet for love.

Spring break… heartache?

For coder extraordinaire Ashley, high school is all about prepping for college. Her love life? Virtually nonexistent. She’s never been on a date. Never been kissed. Never been in love.

When her plans veer off course, Ashley realizes she might be missing out on her high school experience. Now that spring break is finally here, Ashley vows to have fun… and, for the first time, follow her heart.

Starting with Walker Beech, her gorgeous, maybe-not-so-unrequited crush. But with Jason Eisler—her childhood friend turned prankster—in the picture, trouble is bound to follow. Will Ashley’s epic spring break lead her to love, or will her heart crash and burn?

Room Service

Room Service

By Maren Stoffels

On Sale 06.29.21

Be careful what you order. Full of menace and suspense, this is horror at its best—and a trade paperback original!

A fancy hotel + no parents = party time for four friends celebrating a birthday weekend. But when an uninvited party guest seeking revenge turns up, the fun quickly turns into a nightmare.

Underlined is a line of totally addictive romance, thriller, and horror paperback original titles coming to you fast and furious each month. Enjoy everything you want to read the way you want to read it.

Comments

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
52
Comment 0 Comments