Ten YA Thrillers You Need to Read If You Loved One of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus

With its mind-bending twist and authentic characters, One of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus is THE book everyone's been dying for. Get it?

It's basically what would happen if The Breakfast Club and Pretty Little Liars had a baby. If you’ve read it, there’s no doubt you loved it and are looking for more twisty, weird, or creepy novels to read.

Here are more amazing young adult thrillers and mysteries to add to your TBR, including Two Can Keep a Secret, and The Cousins by Karen M. McManus!

The Cousins

The Cousins

By Karen M. McManus

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying comes your next obsession. You'll never feel the same about family again.

Milly, Aubrey, and Jonah Story are cousins, but they barely know each another, and they've never even met their grandmother. Rich and reclusive, she disinherited their parents before they were born. So when they each receive a letter invi...

Two Can Keep a Secret

Two Can Keep a Secret

By Karen M. McManus

“When it comes to YA suspense, Karen M. McManus is in a league of her own. Fresh off her best-selling breakout One of Us Is Lying… the author has returned with a juicy second novel. It’s even better than what came before.” —EW

Echo Ridge is small-town America. And only five years ago, a homecoming queen put the town on the map when she was killed.

The town is picture-perfect, but it’s hiding secrets. Then, almost as if to prove it, another girl goes missing.

The thing is, secrets are dangerous—and most people aren’t good at keeping them. Which is why in Echo Ridge, it’s safest to keep your secrets to yourself.

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

By Holly Jackson

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER EVERYONE IS TALKING ABOUT! 

An addictive must-read mystery with shades of Serial and Making a Murderer about an investigation turned obsession, full of twists and turns and with an ending you'll never expect.


Everyone in Fairview knows the story.

Pretty and popular high school senior Andie Bell was murdered by her boyfriend, Sal Singh, who then killed himself. It was al...





This Is My America

This Is My America

By Kim Johnson

"Incredible and searing." --Nic Stone, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin

The Hate U Give meets Just Mercy in this unflinching yet uplifting first novel that explores the racist injustices in the American justice system.


Every week, seventeen-year-old Tracy Beaumont writes letters to Innocence X, asking the organization to help her father, an innocent Black man on dea...



Neverworld Wake

Neverworld Wake

By Marisha Pessl

After finishing her freshman year of college, Beatrice meets up with her former private school friends for a night of reminiscing and nostalgia. Instead of unearthing information about the mysterious death of her high school boyfriend, Beatrice and her friends get caught up in a bizarre time loop. Once you start reading this strange and twisted story, you won’t be able to stop.

Random Minis: We Were Liars

Random Minis: We Were Liars

By E. Lockhart

You need to go into this novel without knowing too much about it. A wealthy family, a private island, and a secret that slowly unfolds make this a riveting must-read thriller. You won’t be able to put this book down!

The Cheerleaders

The Cheerleaders

By Kara Thomas

Five years after several cheerleaders in the town of Sunnybrook die in mysterious ways, Monica notices strange things happening again. Hidden letters and ancient cell phones are just the beginning. Gritty and dark, Kara Thomas’s slow-burning thriller will keep you reading all night.

The Wild

The Wild

By Owen Laukkanen

A girl is sent against her will to a remote wilderness boot camp where things aren't what they seem in this riveting and twisty paperback thriller.

FROM THIS MOMENT ON, YOU'RE A BEAR CUB. YOU'LL LEARN RESPONSIBILITY AND RESPECT. HOW TO SURVIVE. IT'S EASIER IF YOU JUST ACCEPT IT.

Dawn isn't a bad person--she's just made some bad choices: wrong guy, wrong friends, wrong everything. But she wasn't expecting her parents to...



The Twin

The Twin

By Natasha Preston

The instant New York Times bestseller!

In this twisty psychological thriller from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of THE CELLAR, Ivy finds out that her twin sister, Iris, is trying to push her out of her own life--and might be responsible for their mother's death.


After their parents divorced, 10-year-old twins Ivy and Iris were split up--Ivy lived with Dad, Iris with Mom. Now, after a tragic acc...



Influence

Influence

By Lilia Buckingham

If you loved We Were Liars, be the first to read this twisty new mystery that dives into the world of teen influencers from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Pretty Little Liars Sara Shepard and seventeen-year-old actress and social media personality Lilia Buckingham. 

After a video she makes goes viral, everyone knows Delilah Rollins. And now that she's in LA, Delilah's standing on the edge of so...

Comments

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
7411
Comment 6 Comments
  1. ANY0NYMOUS

    All the books are must-reads. I’ve read almost every one. The kind of books that keep you up reading at night, but then afraid to turn off the light.

    Please complete the required fields.



    Like
    Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
    Reply 0 Replies Mar 3, 2021
  2. luvbooks4evr

    I’ve read a few of these books and they are awesome!

    Please complete the required fields.



    Like
    Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
    61
    Reply 1 Reply Jul 7, 2019
    1. tesshaiku

      Me too. More than once too.

      Please complete the required fields.



      Like
      Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
      1
      Reply 0 Replies Jul 7, 2019
  3. rolandz

    Amazing list

    Please complete the required fields.



    Like
    Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
    1
    Reply 0 Replies May 5, 2019
  4. KevinStrootman

    I am so excited and confused about how can I write all those books within a month. I am desperately looking to buy all these books for my upcoming trip to Scotland. I begin with ‘There’s someone inside your house’ as thrilling and horror stories are of my kind. I, myself working and as an academic writing head and looking for some passionate and energetic writers who can be a part of our newly launched project of “essay writer cheap” which is specially started for the students who can not afford the high fee of writers.

    Please complete the required fields.



    Like
    Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
    11
    Reply 1 Reply Mar 3, 2019
    1. crowdcontent

      i think you should be excited not confused. What bad can happen? but think What good can happen. You just gotta go with it. There should not be any sort of regret in life when you look back and think you had the chance but you didn’t take and life could be different and believe me you don’t want that no one would.
      Crowd Content – UK’s best content writing service also does the same. Fully refund policy and 100% satisfaction guaranteed of the content.

      Please complete the required fields.



      Like
      Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
      Reply 0 Replies Nov 11, 2020