Skip the Turkey, Gobble up These New YA Books Instead!

Thanksgiving is right around the corner and this year we are grateful for all of our readers, and of course for BOOKS! Here are some new YA books we are seriously thankful for this season.

Fragments of the Lost

Fragments of the Lost

By Megan Miranda

From the New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls and The Perfect Stranger comes a suspenseful psychological mystery about one girl’s search to uncover the truth behind her ex-boyfriend’s death. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and 13 Reasons Why.

Rhett & Link's Book of Mythicality

Rhett & Link's Book of Mythicality

By Link Neal

From the YouTube superstars and creators of Good Mythical Morning comes the ultimate guide to living a “Mythical” life, featuring stories and photos from their lifelong friendship, as well as awesomely illustrated guides, charts, and activities aimed at laughing more, learning more, and never taking yourself too seriously.

Almost Midnight

Almost Midnight

By Rainbow Rowell

Almost Midnight by Rainbow Rowell is a beautiful gift edition containing two wintery short storiesdecorated throughout for the first time with gorgeous black and white illustrations by Simini Blocker.

 

The City of Sand

The City of Sand

By Tianxia Bachang

A multimillion-copy bestseller in China—now available in English! In this heart-pounding adventure, a group of individuals who have come together for an expedition, each with a specific interest, soon find themselves motivated by one common goal: the sheer will to survive.

Renegades

Renegades

By Marissa Meyer

From #1 New York Times-bestselling author Marissa Meyer, comes a high-stakes world of adventure, passion, danger, and betrayal.

 

 

The Twelve Days of Dash & Lily

The Twelve Days of Dash & Lily

By David Levithan

Dash and Lily have had a tough year since readers watched the couple fall in love in Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares. Lily’s beloved grandfather suffered a heart attack, and his difficult road to recovery has taken a major toll on her typically sunny disposition. Lily’s spark has dimmed so much that Langston, her brother, has put aside his grudge against Dash to team up and remind Lily what there is to love about life.

Otherworld

Otherworld

By Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller

Otherworld is the first book in New York Times bestselling authors Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller’s new YA sci-fi-thriller series that’s full of action, romance, friendship, and a terrifying virtual reality game gone wrong.

The Speaker

The Speaker

By Traci Chee

The sequel to the critically-acclaimed New York Times bestselling fantasy The Reader, “highly recommended for fans of Cornelia Funke’s Inkheart and female-powered adventures.”—School Library Journal

The Book of Dust:  La Belle Sauvage (Book of Dust, Volume 1)

The Book of Dust: La Belle Sauvage (Book of Dust, Volume 1)

By Philip Pullman

Philip Pullman returns to the parallel world of his groundbreaking novel The Golden Compass to expand on the story of Lyra, “one of fantasy’s most indelible characters.” (The New York Times Magazine)

Malcolm Polstead is the kind of boy who notices everything but is not much noticed himself. And so perhaps it was inevitable that he would become a spy….

Tales of the Peculiar

Tales of the Peculiar

By Ransom Riggs

A companion to the New York Times bestselling Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, now in a deluxe paperback edition with a never-before-seen story!

Greek Gods #squadgoals

Greek Gods #squadgoals

By Courtney Carbone

OMG Classics, the greatest stories ever told . . . in texts. Imagine: What if Mount Olympus got WiFi and the gods and goddesses had smartphones? The classic Greek myths get new life in irreverent and hilarious texts and posts!

Which will you read first? Tag us @GetUnderlined!