Check Out Our March Book Recs!

Winter is finally ending and we can almost feel spring in the air. What better way to celebrate the start of a new season than with a stack of new books?!

We’ve got something for everyone on our list of new YA releases that are sure to have you marching to the book store (sorry, we just can’t resist a pun).

For the binge-reader:

Obsidio

Obsidio

By Jay Kristoff

From bestselling author duo Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff comes the exciting finale in the trilogy that broke the mold and has been called "stylistically mesmerizing" and "out-of-this-world-awesome."

Kady, Ezra, Hanna, and Nik narrowly escaped with their lives from the attacks on Heimdall station and now find themselves crammed with 2,000 refugees on the container ship, Mao. With the jump station destroyed and their re...

For the music lover:

The Beauty That Remains

The Beauty That Remains

By Ashley Woodfolk

Told from three diverse points of view, this story of life and love after loss is one Angie Thomas, author of The Hate U Give, believes "will stay with you long after you put it down."

We've lost everything...and found ourselves.

Loss pulled Autumn, Shay, and Logan apart. Will music bring them back together?

Autumn always knew exactly who she was: a talented artist and a loyal friend. Shay...





For the wanderlust:

Layover

Layover

By Emily Meyer

Fans of Julie Buxbaum's Tell Me Three Things and Morgan Matson's Since You've Been Gone will get caught up in the drama of this road trip romance that begins with an unplanned flight layover in L.A. and turns into a wild adventure.

FLYNN:
At first we were almost strangers. But ever since I moved to New York, Amos was the one person I could count on. And together we were there for Poppy. (I mean, what kind of parents le...

For the rebel:

Lost Crow Conspiracy (Blood Rose Rebellion, Book 2)

Lost Crow Conspiracy (Blood Rose Rebellion, Book 2)

By Rosalyn Eves

Lost Crow Conspiracy is the dark, dazzling, action-packed sequel to Anna Arden's explosive societal debut in YA fantasy trilogy Blood Rose Rebellion.

Sixteen-year old Anna Arden was once just the magically barren girl from an elite Luminate family. Now she has broken the Binding--and Praetheria, the creatures held captive by the spell, wreak havoc across Europe. Lower-class citizens have access to magic for the first t...

For the Rainbow Rowell fan:

The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B

The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B

By Teresa Toten

Filled with moments of deep emotion and unexpected humor, this understated and wise novel explores the complexities of living with OCD and offers the prospect of hope, happiness and healing. Perfect for readers who love Eleanor & Park and All the Bright Places.
 
ADAM’S GOALS:
Grow immediately.
Find courage.
Keep courage.
Get normal.
Marry Robyn Plummer.
&#...







For the one who needs a good cry:

Goodbye Days

Goodbye Days

By Jeff Zentner

“Gorgeous, heartbreaking, and ultimately life-affirming.” Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything.

Perfect for fans of Turtles All the Way Down,Thirteen Reasons Why, and Zentner's own The Serpent King, one of the most highly acclaimed YA novels of 2016, Goodbye Days asks what ...

Which one speaks to you? Tell us in the comments below!

Comments

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Comment 0 Comments