Books That Will Make You Want to Fall in Love

It’s time for some (socially distanced) romance!

Since we all deserve a little love in our lives, we’re ready to play matchmaker! Whether you prefer your love stories cute, funny, or bittersweet, we’ll help you find a romantic YA book you can fall hard for...

10 Things I Can See From Here

10 Things I Can See From Here

By Carrie Mac

Perfect for fans of John Green’s Turtles All the Way Down and Nina LaCour’s We Are Okay, this is the poignant and uplifting story of Maeve, who is dealing with anxiety while falling in love with a girl who is not afraid of anything.

19 Love Songs

19 Love Songs

By David Levithan

On Sale 12.08.20

The New York Times bestselling author of Every DaySomeday, and Two Boys Kissing is back with a short story collection about love. Born from Levithan’s tradition of writing a story for his friends each Valentine’s Day, this collection brings all of them to his readers for the first time. With fiction, nonfiction, and a story in verse, there’s something for every reader here.

A la Carte

A la Carte

By Tanita S. Davis

Seventeen-year-old Lainey dreams of becoming a world famous chef one day and maybe even having her own cooking show. (Do you know how many African American female chefs there aren’t? And how many vegetarian chefs have their own shows? The field is wide open for stardom!) But when her best friend—and secret crush—suddenly leaves town, Lainey finds herself alone in the kitchen. With a little help from Saint Julia (Child, of course), Lainey finds solace in her cooking as she comes to terms with the past and begins a new recipe for the future.

A Sky Painted Gold

A Sky Painted Gold

By Laura Wood

The Great Gatsby meets I Capture the Castle in this gorgeously dreamy coming-of-age romance perfect for fans of A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue.

Again Again

Again Again

By E. Lockhart

This twisty novel from the New York Times bestselling author of We Were Liars and Genuine Fraud asks: What if there were infinite universes and infinite ways to fall in love?

If you could live your life again, what would you do differently?

All I Want for Christmas

All I Want for Christmas

By Wendy Loggia

On Sale 11.03.20

This sweet and magical romance about a girl who has just one wish—someone to kiss under the mistletoe—is the perfect holiday escape!

All the Bright Places Movie Tie-In Edition

All the Bright Places Movie Tie-In Edition

By Jennifer Niven

This New York Times bestselling love story about two teens who find each other while standing on the edge is now a Netflix film starring Elle Fanning and Justice Smith!

American Royals

American Royals

By Katharine McGee

What if America had a royal family? If you can’t get enough of Harry and Meghan or Kate and William, meet American princesses Beatrice and Samantha. Crazy Rich Asians meets The Crown. Perfect for fans of Red, White, and Royal Blue and The Royal We!

American Royals II: Majesty

American Royals II: Majesty

By Katharine McGee

Is America ready for its first queen? You’ll love this sequel to the New York Times bestseller that imagines America’s own royal family—and all the drama and heartbreak that entails. Crazy Rich Asians meets The Crown. Perfect for fans of Red, White, and Royal Blue and The Royal We.

Breathless

Breathless

By Jennifer Niven

From Jennifer Niven, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places, comes an unforgettable love story about a sensitive girl ready to live her bravest life—sex, heartbreak, family dramas, and all.

Coming Up for Air

Coming Up for Air

By Nicole B. Tyndall

On Sale 12.15.20

For fans of Nina LaCour and The Spectacular Now, a powerful coming-of-age story about a girl with creative aspirations and the boy who charms his way into her life, centering on themes of addiction, loss, and the tumultuousness of first love—and how to find strength when everything falls apart.

Date Me, Bryson Keller

Date Me, Bryson Keller

By Kevin van Whye

What If It’s Us meets To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before in this upbeat and heartfelt boy-meets-boy romance that feels like a modern twist on a ‘90s rom-com!

Every Day Movie Tie-In Edition

Every Day Movie Tie-In Edition

By David Levithan

Every day a different body. Every day a different life. Every day in love with the same girl. A special movie tie-in edition of David Levithan’s New York Times bestseller, now a major motion picture starring Angourie Rice of Spiderman: Homecoming and The Nice Guys.

Random Minis: Everything, Everything

Random Minis: Everything, Everything

By Nicola Yoon

The #1 New York Times bestseller Everything, Everything will make you laugh, cry, and feel everything in between. It’s an innovative, inspiring, and heartbreakingly romantic debut novel that unfolds via vignettes, diary entries, illustrations, and more.

Field Notes on Love

Field Notes on Love

By Jennifer E. Smith

Two teens are thrown together on a cross-country train trip that will teach them about love, each other, and the futures they can build for themselves in this meet-cute romance from the bestselling author of Windfall and The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight.

Full Disclosure

Full Disclosure

By Camryn Garrett

On Sale 12.01.20

The uplifting story of an HIV-positive teen, falling in love and learning to live her truth.

“An unflinchingly honest, eye-opening, heartful story that’s sure to keep readers talking.” —Angie Thomas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Hate U Give and On the Come Up

Girl Crushed

Girl Crushed

By Katie Heaney

Leah on the Offbeat meets We Are Okay in this pitch-perfect queer romance about falling in love and never quite falling out of it—heartbreak, unexpected new crushes, and all.

Holding Up the Universe

Holding Up the Universe

By Jennifer Niven

From the author of the New York Times bestseller All the Bright Places comes a heart-wrenching story about what it means to see someone—and love someone—for who they truly are.

Hope and Other Punch Lines

Hope and Other Punch Lines

By Julie Buxbaum

The New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things and What to Say Next delivers a poignant and hopeful novel about resilience and reinvention, first love and lifelong friendship, the legacies of loss, and the stories we tell ourselves in order to survive.

House of Salt and Sorrows

House of Salt and Sorrows

By Erin A. Craig

Get swept away by the New York Times bestseller that Melissa Albert, author of The Hazel Wood, calls “eerie” and “lovely.” As one by one her beautiful sisters mysteriously die on their isolated island estate, Annaleigh must unravel the curse that haunts her family. Be careful who you dance with…

Jackpot

Jackpot

By Nic Stone

From the author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin—which Angie Thomas, the bestselling author of The Hate U Give, called “a must read”—comes a pitch-perfect romance that examines class, privilege, and how a stroke of good luck can change an entire life.

My Ideal Boyfriend Is a Croissant

My Ideal Boyfriend Is a Croissant

By Laura Dockrill

This honest, laugh-out-loud novel brimming with body positivity, bite-sized nuggets of feminism, and commentary on eating will have readers rooting for sixteen-year-old BB as she navigates her world while maintaining her plucky zest for life even in the most trying of times.

My So-Called Bollywood Life

My So-Called Bollywood Life

By Nisha Sharma

The romance of Stephanie Perkins meets the quirk of Maureen Johnson, then gets a Bollywood twist in this fate-filled debut that takes the future into its own hands.

New Year's Kiss

New Year's Kiss

By Lee Matthews

On Sale 12.01.20

A fun and upbeat paperback original romance about a girl who has a New Year’s resolution to make the coming year epic in every way—and is willing to put herself out there for love.

No One Here Is Lonely

No One Here Is Lonely

By Sarah Everett

Our entire lives are online, but what if the boy you love actually lives there? For fans of Adam Silvera comes a story about the future of relationships.

Now & When

Now & When

By Sara Bennett Wealer

For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a romantic dramedy about a teen girl who stumbles upon a mysterious website that tells her everything she doesn’t want to know about her future.

Say Yes Summer

Say Yes Summer

By Lindsey Roth Culli

Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Netflix/Hallmark Channel rom-coms, this is the story of a girl who decides to give in to the universe and just say yes to everything, bringing her friendship, new experiences, and, if she lets her guard down, true love.

The Go-Between

The Go-Between

By Veronica Chambers

Fans of Jane the Virgin will find much to love about The Go-Between, a coming-of-age novel from bestselling author Veronica Chambers, who with humor and humanity explores issues of identity and belonging in a world that is ever-changing.

The Kissing Booth

The Kissing Booth

By Beth Reekles

A cool, sexy romance novel written by seventeen-year-old British sensation Beth Reekles. Now a Netflix movie starring Molly Ringwald and Joey King!

The Kissing Booth #2: Going the Distance

The Kissing Booth #2: Going the Distance

By Beth Reekles

Join Elle, Noah, Lee and all your favorite Kissing Booth characters for another amazing romantic story that’s sure to have you swooning in the sequel to The Kissing Booth! 

The Sun Is Also a Star Movie Tie-in Edition

The Sun Is Also a Star Movie Tie-in Edition

By Nicola Yoon

The #1 New York Times bestseller and National Book Award Finalist from the author of Everything, Everything is now a major motion picture starring Yara Shahidi and Charles Melton! Natasha is the girl who believes in science and facts. Daniel is the boy who believes in love at first site. The universe brings them together. A million futures lie before them. Which one will come true?

Together, Apart

Together, Apart

By Erin A. Craig and Auriane Desombre and Erin Hahn and Bill Konigsberg and Rachael Lippincott and Brittney Morris and Sajni Patel and Natasha Preston and Jennifer Yen

Romantic, realistic, sweet and uplifting, this is a collection of finding love in unexpected places during an unprecedented time…each with the one thing we all want: a guaranteed happy ending.

In support of the book’s publication, a donation will be made to Active Minds, a nonprofit organization dedicated to mental health education, research, and advocacy for young adults ages 14-25.

Words in Deep Blue

Words in Deep Blue

By Cath Crowley

A beautiful love story for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon: two teens find their way back to each other in a bookstore full of secrets and crushes, grief and hope—and letters hidden between the pages.

Comments

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
1
Comment 3 Comments
  1. Gerymasuc

    As I understand you. For a long time I could not find a therapist for myself. After parting with my wife, I fell into a strong depression. Found the perfect therapist for me at https://trustsession.com/ If you ever need help, try to contact them. There are really professionals in their field.

    Please complete the required fields.



    Like
    Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
    Reply 0 Replies Sep 9, 2020
  2. RaymondJHoffman

    recently realized that we can value every moment in life because it can be the last. Our inner leadership can make us overcome disease or external problems. I recently read about the possibility of self-sacrifice for the common good https://eduzaurus.com/free-essay-samples/leadership/. This is a short essay about our soul and our understanding of the world.

    Please complete the required fields.



    Like
    Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
    Reply 0 Replies Sep 9, 2019
  3. RaymondJHoffman

    The last book helped me believe in a miracle

    Please complete the required fields.



    Like
    Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
    6
    Reply 0 Replies Sep 9, 2019