11 YA Mysteries and Thrillers You Need to Read If You Loved We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

It's no wonder that We Were Liars by E. Lockhart is the book everyone is talking about with its private island setting, mind-bending twist, and lies upon lies.

If you’ve read this #1 New York Times bestseller, there’s no doubt you loved it and are looking for more twisty, suspenseful, thrilling novels to read.

Check out this list of young adult thrillers and mysteries to add to your TBR, including Genuine Fraud by E. Lockhart.

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

By Holly Jackson

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER EVERYONE IS TALKING ABOUT!

An addictive must-read mystery with shades of Serial and Making a Murderer about an investigation turned obsession, full of twists and turns and with an ending you’ll never expect.

Everyone in Fairview knows the story....

Escape Room

Escape Room

By Maren Stoffels

There’s no getting away from this unputdownable thriller—and paperback original—about teens being held captive in an escape room where the stakes are all too real. Perfect for Halloween!

All they need to do is get out.

Alissa, Sky, Miles and Mint are ready for a night of fun at the Escape Room...

Genuine Fraud

Genuine Fraud

By E. Lockhart

Also by E. Lockhart!

“A brilliant, twisty thriller—I loved it!" —KAREN M. MCMANUS, bestselling author of One of Us is Lying

“Compulsively readable.” —Entertainment Weekly

“An addictive and shocking feminist thriller.” —Lena Dunham

Imogen lives at the Playa Grande Resort in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico. She spends her days working out in the hotel gym and telling other guests how she was forced out of Stanford...

Influence

Influence

By Lilia Buckingham

If you loved We Were Liars, be the first to read this twisty new mystery that dives into the world of teen influencers from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Pretty Little Liars Sara Shepard and seventeen-year-old actress and social media personality Lilia Buckingham. 

After a video she makes goes viral, everyone knows Delilah Rollins. And now that she's in LA, Delilah's standing on the edge of so...

S.T.A.G.S.

S.T.A.G.S.

By M. A. Bennett

"Gossip Girl meets The Hunger Games." --Bustle

"Like Mean Girls, but British and deadly. . . . This book is great, from start to finish." --Hypable 

Get ready for one deadly weekend in this twisting thriller for fans of Pretty Little Liars and One of Us is Lying that explores just how far the elite at an English boarding school will go.
...



The Cheerleaders

The Cheerleaders

By Kara Thomas

“Sharp, brilliantly plotted, and totally engrossing.”—KAREN M. MCMANUS, New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying

“A crafty, dark, and disturbing story.”—KATHLEEN GLASGOW, New York Times bestselling author of Girl In Pieces

“A little bit Riverdale and a little bit Veronica Mars.” — RILEY SAGER, bestselling author of Final Girls

The Things She's Seen

The Things She's Seen

By Ezekiel Kwaymullina

"Utterly captivating. Ghost story, murder mystery, haunting Aboriginal fable--The Things She's Seen checks every spooky box you could want." --Paste Magazine

Cosmopolitan called The Things She's Seen one of the best YA books you'll be obsessed with in 2019. Now in paperback, with an updated, more commercial cover, this thriller is poised to break out to an even wider audience....

The Twin

The Twin

By Natasha Preston

The instant New York Times bestseller!

In this twisty psychological thriller from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of THE CELLAR, Ivy finds out that her twin sister, Iris, is trying to push her out of her own life--and might be responsible for their mother's death.


After their parents divorced, 10-year-old twins Ivy and Iris were split up--Ivy lived with Dad, Iris with Mom. Now, after a tragic acc...



This Is My America

This Is My America

By Kim Johnson

"Incredible and searing." --Nic Stone, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin

The Hate U Give meets Just Mercy in this unflinching yet uplifting first novel that explores the racist injustices in the American justice system.


Every week, seventeen-year-old Tracy Beaumont writes letters to Innocence X, asking the organization to help her father, an innocent Black man on dea...



Two Can Keep a Secret

Two Can Keep a Secret

By Karen M. McManus

On Sale 03.02.21

"When it comes to YA suspense, Karen M. McManus is in a league of her own. Fresh off her best-selling breakout One of Us Is Lying . . . the author has returned with a juicy second novel. It's even better than what came before." --EW

The "must-read YA thriller" (Bustle) from #1 New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying!


Echo Ridge is small-town America. Ellery's never been there...



Wilder Girls

Wilder Girls

By Rory Power

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

"The perfect kind of story for our current era."Hypable

From the author of Burn Our Bodies Down, a feminist Lord of the Flies about three best friends living in quarantine at their island boarding school, and the lengths they go to uncover the truth of their confinement when one disappears. This fresh debut is a mind-bend...



Comments

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Comment 0 Comments