Heading to YALLFest? Don’t Miss Our Giveaways & Events!

Underlined is taking over Charleston, South Carolina 11/9-11/10 for YALLFest! Visit us at our Pop-Up Shop at 420 King Streetright next to Blue Bicycle Books!

Check out our schedule of giveaways and events here:

ALL DAY:

1. Shop!

Browse our shelves to find your next YA book obsession and shop our BOOK NERD line (because reading never goes out of style).

2. Gifts!

'Tis almost the season! If you a purchase a book in our shop, we'll gift wrap it for you in our custom wrapping paper.

3. Photobooth!

Transport yourself back to 1985 in our Stranger Things photobooth! We'll have props, backgrounds, and everything you need to feel just like Eleven and the gang.

4. Pre-Order-Palooza!

Show us your proof of pre-order for any of the below books and you'll score one of our brand new Underlined pillowcases! Sweet dreams, readers.

5. Activist Buttons!

Read, raise your voice, repeat! Show support for your favorite cause by grabbing one of our activist buttons based on some of the most powerful and inspirational YA books.

6. Totes!

Signed up for the Underlined newsletter to score our popular TOTES BOOKS bag!

GIVEAWAY AND EVENT SCHEDULE:

Bitchin' Waffle Breakfast in celebration of How to Survive in a Stranger Things World. 

Fuel up for festival day with Eleven's favorite food, and exclusive Stranger Things giveaways! 100 tickets will be available. First come, first served.

Plus you can buy the book before anyone else!

How to Survive in a Stranger Things World (Stranger Things)

How to Survive in a Stranger Things World (Stranger Things)

By Random House

Buy

About the book:

Does life sometimes seem strange and a little upside down? If so, this hardcover collection of wisdom and warnings from Netflix’s original series Stranger Things is for you! Featuring full-color images from the series and quotes from Dustin, Steve, Eleven, and the others, it is sure to thrill fans of all ages.

Your Future is Booked: Advance Copy Giveaway

What does your future hold? Join us for a tarot-card reading and get matched with the perfect advance copy based on your fortune!

 

WILD for BLOOD: Author Signing and Advance Copy Giveaway 

Want to be ahead of the trend? Come meet the authors of two of the hottest upcoming novels and get a signed advance copy of their books!

About the books:

Blood Heir by Amélie Wen Zhao

Perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone, Blood Heir is the first book in an epic new series about a princess hiding a dark secret and the conman she must trust to clear her name for her father’s murder.

Wilder Girls by Rory Power 

A feminist Lord of the Flies about three best friends living in quarantine at their island boarding school, and the lengths they go to uncover the truth of their confinement when one disappears. This fresh, new debut is a mind-bending novel unlike anything you’ve read before.

UNDERLINED CHOOSES KIND:

Show us how you #ChooseKind at the WONDER booth in the Sponsor Village at the Charleston Museum and help us reach our $10,000 donation goal to The Refugee and Immigrant Center for Education and Legal Services (RAICES).

Don’t miss your chance for corn-hole and four-in-a-row, swag giveaways, and exclusive appearances by author R. J. Palacio!

SAY HI TO YOUR FAVORITE AUTHORS

  • R. J. Palacio (keynote speaker)
  • David Levithan
  • Megan Miranda
  • Laura Sebastian
  • Nisha Sharma
  • Nic Stone
  • Kiersten White
  • Ashley Woodfolk

Click here for details about panels and signings. 

We can't wait to see you there! Can't attend? Don't worry, we'll have chances to win our swag after the festival! 

*All giveaways are while supplies last.

Comments

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
1
Comment 0 Comments