Enter the What to Say Next Sweepstakes

250 lucky winners will receive this awesome swag pack including a What to Say Next journal, a stack of 25 What to Say Next flashcards, and a chapter sampler of Tell Me Three Things!

<em>What to Say Next</em>

What to Say Next

By Julie Buxbaum

From the New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things comes a charming and poignant story about two struggling teenagers who find an unexpected connection just when they need it most. For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jennifer Niven, and Rainbow Rowell.

 

Sometimes a new perspective is all that is needed to make sense of the world.

 

KIT: I don’t know why I decide not to sit with Annie and Violet at lunch. It feels like no one here gets what I’m going through. How could they?  I don’t even understand.

 

DAVID: In the 622 days I’ve attended Mapleview High, Kit Lowell is the first person to sit at my lunch table. I mean, I’ve never once sat with someone until now. “So your dad is dead,” I say to Kit, because this is a fact I’ve recently learned about her.

 

When an unlikely friendship is sparked between relatively popular Kit Lowell and socially isolated David Drucker, everyone is surprised, most of all Kit and David.  Kit appreciates David’s blunt honesty—in fact, she finds it bizarrely refreshing. David welcomes Kit’s attention and her inquisitive nature. When she asks for his help figuring out the how and why of her dad’s tragic car accident, David is all in. But neither of them can predict what they’ll find. Can their friendship survive the truth?

The promotion has ended.

By clicking submit, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. Enter between 6/6/17 and 7/1/17. Open to US residents, 18 and older. Void where prohibited or restricted by law.
See Official Rules here for full details