YA Books to Read on Your Next Snow Day

Winter is the perfect time to curl up with a cup of hot tea and a good book. Because we’re big fans of all things cozy, we put together this list of YA books to read on your next snow day. You’ll find romance, fantasy, historical novels, and thrillers with major winter vibes. The next time you’re stuck inside on a snow day, escape with one of these wintery YA novels.

Snowglobe

Snowglobe

By Soyoung Park

Coming 02.27.24

In a world of constant winter, only the citizens of the climate-controlled city of Snowglobe can escape the bitter cold—but this perfect society is hiding dark and dangerous secrets within its frozen heart. A groundbreaking Korean novel translated into English for the first time!

The Hunger Games meets Squid Game in Soyoung Park’s dystopian thriller Snowglobe” –Entertainment Weekly

Crimson Reign

Crimson Reign

For fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Six of Crows comes the thrilling conclusion to the Blood Heir trilogy. A princess with a dark secret must ally with a con man to liberate her empire from a reign of terror in this epic fantasy retelling of the Anastasia story.

New Year's Kiss

New Year's Kiss

Take a winter vacation to the Evergreen Lodge, nestled in the mountains of Vermont. It’s a place of snow, romance, and dreams. When Tess meets Christopher in the lounge, the two teens embark on a mission to cross off as many items from their bucket lists as possible. This wintry YA romance novel is a must-read!

Dash & Lily's Book of Dares

Dash & Lily's Book of Dares

We can’t think of anything cozier than spending the holidays in New York City. When Lily leaves a notebook filled with challenges in a bookstore, Dash picks it up. The two teens spend their winter break exploring the city, trading dares, and falling in love. After you’ve read the book, make sure to watch the Netflix adaptation!

House of Salt and Sorrows

House of Salt and Sorrows

In the mood for something spookier? Pick up this retelling of “Twelve Dancing Princesses.” You’ll get lost in this bone-chilling story about curses, dark magic, and a girl with ghostly visions. It’s the perfect way to spend a cold evening at home.

The Fear

The Fear

It’s just a stupid meme that’s going around their small fishing town in the dead of winter—people reposting and sharing their biggest fear. But when her classmates start turning up dead—dying in the way that they said scared them the most—Izzy knows it’s no joke. With each death hitting closer to home, Izzy sets out to try to stop the killer. But Izzie’s soon on a path that will lead her right to the killer . . . and her own worst nightmare.

Did you enjoy this list of YA books to read on your next snow day? Discover more book nerd content here and get social with us at @getunderlined!

Become a Book Nerd

When you’re not reading books, read our newsletter.

Underlined