These Earthy YA Book Covers Have Us Inspired for #EarthDay!

Earth Day is this weekend and we are feeling #inspired.

Scroll on to check out the earthy goodness of these gorgeous nature-focused book covers. If you can, spend some time in nature this weekend celebrating our beautiful planet. We hear reading outside is totally a thing.

Beyond the Mapped Stars

Beyond the Mapped Stars

A sweeping adventure, set in the late 19th century, about science, love, and finding your place in the world, perfect for fans of Ruta Sepetys and Julie Berry.

Seventeen-year-old Elizabeth Bertelsen dreams of becoming an astronomer, but she knows such dreams are as unreachable as the stars she so deeply adores. As a Mormon girl, her d...

Fierce as the Wind

Fierce as the Wind

Heartbreak pushes one Hawaiian girl to find her strongest self in this authentic and emotional story of personal transformation that's perfect for fans of The Running Dream.

When Miho's boyfriend breaks up with her without warning, all she can see is red--the color of blinding fury and pain, and the color of the fire she sets i...

A Lesson in Vengeance

A Lesson in Vengeance

A dark, twisty thriller about a centuries-old, ivy-covered boarding school haunted by its history of witchcraft and two girls dangerously close to digging up the past. The dangerous romance and atmospheric setting makes it a perfect read for fans of dark academia.

Felicity Morrow is back at the Dalloway School. Perched in the C...

Six Crimson Cranes

Six Crimson Cranes

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A princess in exile, a shapeshifting dragon, six enchanted cranes, and an unspeakable curse... Drawing from fairy tales and East Asian folklore, this original fantasy from the author of Spin the Dawn is perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone.

"A dazzling f...

A Sky Painted Gold

A Sky Painted Gold

"I Capture the Castle meets Gatsby. It's absolutely delicious!"--Laini Taylor, New York Times bestselling author

A gorgeously dreamy coming-of-age romance perfect for fans of A Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue.


It is the summer of 1929. Lou Trevely...

Small Favors

Small Favors

By Erin A. Craig

Coming 06.28.22

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the critically-acclaimed author of House of Salt and Sorrows comes a mesmerizing and chilling fairy-talesque novel about Ellerie Downing, a young woman in a small town with monsters lurking in the trees and dark desires hidden in the shadows—in Amity Falls, nothing is ...

Smoke

Smoke

What lines would you cross to save someone you love? Filled with the kinds of impossible choices that made the TV show Weeds such a hit, this compelling drama asks to what lengths an avid rule-follower will go in order to save her family--and the answer involves "growing" in surprising directions.

Sixteen-year-old Honor Augusti...

Some Kind of Animal

Some Kind of Animal

"Sharp and unyielding. I loved every page." --Rory Power, New York Times bestselling author of Wilder Girls

For fans of Sadie comes a heart-pounding thriller about two girls with a secret no one would ever believe, and the wild, desperate lengths they will go to protect each other from the outside world.


Jo...

That Weekend

That Weekend

By Kara Thomas

Coming 06.14.22

"A bold and expertly plotted page-turner." --Courtney Summers, New York Times bestselling author of Sadie

From the author of The Cheerleaders, comes a thriller about best friends on a weekend getaway that goes horribly, dangerously wrong.


THREE BEST FRIENDS,...

Unravel the Dusk

Unravel the Dusk

From the New York Times bestselling author of Six Crimson Cranes comes a fantasy filled with courtly intrigue, deceitful demons, and breathtaking gowns ... the stakes are higher than ever in this thrilling sequel to Spin the Dawn!

Maia Tamarin's journey to sew the dresses of the sun, the moon, and the stars...

Learn more about Earth Day here.

Join the conversation

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
1
Post a comment
1 Like 0 Comments
Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
1

Become a Book Nerd

When you’re not reading books, read our newsletter.

Underlined