These Earthy YA Book Covers Have Us Inspired for #EarthDay!

Earth Day is this weekend and we are feeling #inspired.

Scroll on to check out the earthy goodness of these gorgeous nature-focused book covers. If you can, spend some time in nature this weekend celebrating our beautiful planet. We hear reading outside is totally a thing.

Beyond the Mapped Stars

Beyond the Mapped Stars

By Rosalyn Eves

A sweeping adventure, set in the late 19th century, about science, love, and finding your place in the world, perfect for fans of Ruta Sepetys and Julie Berry.

Seventeen-year-old Elizabeth Bertelsen dreams of becoming an astronomer, but she knows such dreams are as unreachable as the stars she so deeply adores. As a Mormon girl, her duty is to her family and, in a not too far away future, to the man who'll choose to marry her.

When she...

Fierce as the Wind

Fierce as the Wind

By Tara Wilson Redd

Heartbreak pushes one Hawaiian girl to find her strongest self in this authentic and emotional story of personal transformation that's perfect for fans of The Running Dream.

When Miho's boyfriend breaks up with her without warning, all she can see is red--the color of blinding fury and pain, and the color of the fire she sets in an oil drum on the beach, burning every scrap of their memories.

It's spring of senior year in Oahu, ...

A Lesson in Vengeance

A Lesson in Vengeance

By Victoria Lee

A dark, twisty thriller about a centuries-old, ivy-covered boarding school haunted by its history of witchcraft and two girls dangerously close to digging up the past. The dangerous romance and atmospheric setting makes it a perfect read for fans of dark academia.

Felicity Morrow is back at the Dalloway School. Perched in the Catskill Mountains, the centuries-old, ivy-covered campus was home until the tragic death of her girlfriend. No...

Six Crimson Cranes

Six Crimson Cranes

By Elizabeth Lim

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A princess in exile, a shapeshifting dragon, six enchanted cranes, and an unspeakable curse... Drawing from fairy tales and East Asian folklore, this original fantasy from the author of Spin the Dawn is perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone.

"A dazzling fairytale full of breathtaking storytelling." --Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author ...

A Sky Painted Gold

A Sky Painted Gold

By Laura Wood

"I Capture the Castle meets Gatsby. It's absolutely delicious!"--Laini Taylor, New York Times bestselling author

A gorgeously dreamy coming-of-age romance perfect for fans of A Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue.


It is the summer of 1929. Lou Trevelyan is a small-town girl with big dreams of becoming a writer. Then she meets the Cardew siblings: the bubbly C...

Small Favors

Small Favors

By Erin A. Craig

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the critically-acclaimed author of House of Salt and Sorrows comes a mesmerizing and chilling fairy-talesque novel about Ellerie Downing, a young woman in a small town with monsters lurking in the trees and dark desires hidden in the shadows—in Amity Falls, nothing is more dangerous than a wish come true.
 
"Unique, enchanting, and haunting."—Brigid Kem...

Smoke

Smoke

By Darcy Woods

What lines would you cross to save someone you love? Filled with the kinds of impossible choices that made the TV show Weeds such a hit, this compelling drama asks to what lengths an avid rule-follower will go in order to save her family--and the answer involves "growing" in surprising directions.

Sixteen-year-old Honor Augustine never set out to become a felon. As an academic all-star, avid recycler, and dedicated daughter to her PTSD...

Some Kind of Animal

Some Kind of Animal

By Maria Romasco-Moore

"Sharp and unyielding. I loved every page." --Rory Power, New York Times bestselling author of Wilder Girls

For fans of Sadie comes a heart-pounding thriller about two girls with a secret no one would ever believe, and the wild, desperate lengths they will go to protect each other from the outside world.


Jo's mother disappeared fifteen years ago. Everyone knows what happened to her. She was wild, and bad things hap...

That Weekend

That Weekend

By Kara Thomas

"A bold and expertly plotted page-turner." --Courtney Summers, New York Times bestselling author of Sadie

From the author of The Cheerleaders, comes a thriller about best friends on a weekend getaway that goes horribly, dangerously wrong.


THREE BEST FRIENDS, A LAKE HOUSE, A SECRET TRIP -- WHAT COULD GO WRONG?

It was supposed to be the perfect prom weekend get...

Unravel the Dusk

Unravel the Dusk

By Elizabeth Lim

From the New York Times bestselling author of Six Crimson Cranes comes a fantasy filled with courtly intrigue, deceitful demons, and breathtaking gowns ... the stakes are higher than ever in this thrilling sequel to Spin the Dawn!

Maia Tamarin's journey to sew the dresses of the sun, the moon, and the stars has taken a grievous toll. She returns to a kingdom on the brink of war. Edan, the boy she loves, is gone--pe...

Learn more about Earth Day here.

Join the conversation

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
1
Post a comment
1 Like 0 Comments
Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
1

Become a Book Nerd

When you’re not reading books, read our newsletter.

By clicking Sign Up, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House's
Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Underlined