Skip the Turkey, Gobble up These New YA Books Instead!

Thanksgiving is right around the corner and this year we are grateful for all of our readers, and of course for BOOKS! Here are some new YA books we are seriously thankful for this season.

As Good as Dead

As Good as Dead

By Holly Jackson

The highly anticipated finale to the A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder series, the instant bestsellers that read like your favorite true crime podcast or show. By the end of this mystery series, you’ll never think of good girls the same way again . . .

Cytonic

Cytonic

By Brandon Sanderson

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Reckoners series, the Mistborn trilogy, and the Stormlight Archive comes the third book in an epic series about a girl who will travel beyond the stars to save the world she loves from destruction.

Dreams from My Father (Adapted for Young Adults)

Dreams from My Father (Adapted for Young Adults)

By Barack Obama

Now adapted for young adults—the #1 New York Times bestselling memoir, which Toni Morrison called “quite extraordinary,” offers an intimate look at Barack Obama’s early days. This is a compelling journey tracing the future 44th president’s odyssey through family, race, and identity.

The Holiday Switch

The Holiday Switch

By Tif Marcelo

Two rival coworkers with two very big secrets . . . What could possibly go wrong? Cozy up with this charming holiday romance by USA Today bestselling author Tif Marcelo.

Skin of the Sea

Skin of the Sea

By Natasha Bowen

A Black mermaid takes on the gods themselves in this “impressive” fantasy debut that “blends West African history and Yoruban mythology to create a new fairy tale” (New York Times). The first book in a powerful series that is perfect for fans of The Gilded Ones and those eagerly anticipating the live action film adaptation of The Little Mermaid.

The Book of Dust:  La Belle Sauvage (Book of Dust, Volume 1)

The Book of Dust: La Belle Sauvage (Book of Dust, Volume 1)

By Philip Pullman

Booksmart meets The Perks of Being a Wallflower in this novel of overachieving, existential crises, growing up, and coming out, from the author of Girl Crushed and Never Have I Ever.

You'd Be Home Now

You'd Be Home Now

By Kathleen Glasgow

From the New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces comes a stunning novel that Vanity Fair calls “impossibly moving” and “suffused with light”. In this raw, deeply personal story, a teenaged girl struggles to find herself amidst the fallout of her brother’s addiction in a town ravaged by the opioid crisis.

You'll Be the Death of Me

You'll Be the Death of Me

By Karen M. McManus

From the author of One of Us Is Lying comes a brand-new pulse-pounding thriller. It’s Ferris Bueller’s Day Off with murder when three old friends relive an epic ditch day, and it goes horribly—and fatally—wrong.

Which will you read first? Tag us @GetUnderlined! Did you enjoy this article about new YA books? Check out other book nerd recs here!

Join the conversation

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Post a comment
0 Likes 0 Comments
Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Become a Book Nerd

When you’re not reading books, read our newsletter.

By clicking Sign Up, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House's
Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Underlined