The Prettiest YA Books to Give as Gifts

First impressions are everything, especially when gifting a book. One of the best parts of gift giving is the expression on your loved one’s face, reflecting your good taste. The gift of reading can also be a pretty addition to someone’s shelf. Check out this list of pretty YA book gifts! While you’re making your list and checking it twice, we invite you to add these gorgeous books this holiday season.

Dear Martin by Nic Stone
Designer: Angela G. Carlino

Dear Martin

Dear Martin

By Nic Stone

Raw, captivating, and undeniably real, Nic Stone joins industry giants Jason Reynolds and Walter Dean Myers as she boldly tackles American race relations in this stunning #1 New York Times bestselling debut, a William C. Morris Award Finalist.

The Gilded Ones by Namina Forna
Designer: Ray Shappell

The Gilded Ones

The Gilded Ones

By Namina Forna

The most anticipated fantasy of 2021. In this world, girls are outcasts by blood and warriors by choice. Get ready for battle.

On Sale 01.11.22

House of Salt and Sorrows by Erin A. Craig
Designer: Alison Impey

House of Salt and Sorrows

House of Salt and Sorrows

By Erin A. Craig

Get swept away by the New York Times bestseller that’s sold over 100,000 copies. As one by one her beautiful sisters mysteriously die on their isolated island estate, Annaleigh must unravel the curse that haunts her family.

Instructions for Dancing by Nicola Yoon
Designer: Alison Impey

Instructions for Dancing

Instructions for Dancing

By Nicola Yoon

In this romantic page-turner from the author of Everything, Everything and The Sun is Also a Star, Evie has the power to see other people’s romantic fates—what will happen when she finally sees her own?

Skin of the Sea by Natasha Bowen
Designer: Regina Flath

Skin of the Sea

Skin of the Sea

By Natasha Bowen

An unforgettable fantasy debut inspired by West African mythology, this is Children of Blood and Bone meets The Little Mermaid, in which a mermaid takes on the gods themselves.

Small Favors by Erin A. Craig
Designer: Casey Moses

Small Favors

Small Favors

By Erin A. Craig

From the New York Times bestselling author Erin A. Craig comes a mesmerizing and chilling fairy-talesque novel about Ellerie Downing, a young woman in a small town with monsters lurking in the trees and dark desires hidden in the shadows—in Amity Falls, nothing is more dangerous than a wish come true.

Six Crimson Cranes by Elizabeth Lim
Designer: Alison Impey

Six Crimson Cranes

Six Crimson Cranes

By Elizabeth Lim

A princess in exile, a shapeshifting dragon, six enchanted cranes, and an unspeakable curse… Drawing from fairy tales and East Asian folklore, this original fantasy from the author of Spin the Dawn is perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone.

A Universe of Wishes: A We Need Diverse Books Anthology
Designer: Casey Moses

A Universe of Wishes

A Universe of Wishes

By Dhonielle Clayton

From the organization We Need Diverse Books and Dhonielle Clayton, the co-author of Blackout, comes a fantasy collection of short stories from a list of diverse, award-winning, and bestselling authors. This critically acclaimed young adult anthology welcomes every voice to lead, empower, and take command of their universe.

On Sale 01.04.22

Did you enjoy this article about pretty YA book gifts? Get social with us at @getunderlined!

Join the conversation

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Post a comment
0 Likes 0 Comments
Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Become a Book Nerd

When you’re not reading books, read our newsletter.

By clicking Sign Up, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House's
Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Underlined