[wps_cart_icon]

New Books: January 2020

New year, new decade, and new books! If your 2020 New Year’s Resolution is to read more books (it is, right?), this list of January young adult new releases will start your year off right! With the highly anticipated sequels to One of Us Is Lying and The Kissing Booth, a new David Levithan, and much more, 2020 is already shaping up to be an amazing year in YA!

One of Us Is Next

One of Us Is Next

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • There's a new mystery to solve at Bayview High, and there's a whole new set of rules. The highly anticipated sequel to One of Us Is Lying!

Come on, Bayview, you know you've missed this.

A ton of copycat gossip apps have popped up since Simon died, but ...

The Kissing Booth #2: Going the Distance

The Kissing Booth #2: Going the Distance

THE SIZZLING SEQUEL TO THE KISSING BOOTH THAT INSPIRED THE NETFLIX MOVIE STARRING JOEY KING AND JACOB ELORDI! Read the rest of the Kissing Booth series for more fun, fresh romance from Beth Reekles.

Elle Evans seems to have finally tamed hotter-than-hot bad boy Noah Flynn, but now they're facing a new challenge. Noah's 3,000...

19 Love Songs

19 Love Songs

The New York Times bestselling author of Every Day, Someday, and Two Boys Kissing is back with a short story collection about love!

A resentful member of a high school Quiz Bowl team with an unrequited crush.

A Valentine's Day in the life of Every Day's protagonist "A."

A return...

Nameless Queen

Nameless Queen

One girl must make a name for herself--or die trying--in this royal fantasy where an unknown peasant becomes the ultimate ruler. But how long can she keep the crown if everyone wants her dead? Perfect for fans of Furyborn, Red Queen, and Everless.

Everyone expected the king's daughter would inherit the throne. No one exp...

Hope in the Mail

Hope in the Mail

Want to write a novel? This book is the motivation you need! Part writing guide and part memoir, this inspiring book from the author of Flipped and The Running Dream is like Bird by Bird for YA readers and writers.

Wendelin Van Draanen didn't grow up wanting to be a writer, but thirty books later, she's con...

145th Street: Short Stories

145th Street: Short Stories

From the award-winning author of Monster, this collection of powerful and poignant stories about 145th Streetan unforgettable block in the heart of Harlem—celebrates African-American life in all of its glory.

“Myers is a master.” —The New York Times Book Review


On Harlem&rsquo...

Ashlords

Ashlords

"A page-turning inferno of a book." -- Stephanie Garber

Red Rising meets The Scorpio Races in this epic fantasy following three phoenix horse riders--skilled at alchemy--who must compete at The Races--the modern spectacle that has replaced warfare within their empire.


Every year since the Ashlords were gifted phoe...

What I Carry

What I Carry

"A deeply touching story about survival, hope, and love." --Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author

A powerful and heartwarming look at a teen girl about to age out of the foster care system.


Growing up in foster care, Muir has lived in many houses. And if she's learned one thing, it is to Pack. Light. Carry ...

Wildfire

Wildfire

Into the Wild meets The Serpent King in this story about Annie and Pete, two best friends on a dangerous and emotional trek through the woods.

Annie and Pete have been best friends since they were little. They know each other better than anyone, and they've been on more adventures than they can count--they even ha...

What will be the first book you read in 2020? Tell us in the comments! 

Join the conversation

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Post a comment
0 Likes 0 Comments
Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Become a Book Nerd

When you’re not reading books, read our newsletter.

Underlined