[wps_cart_icon]

Love Is in the Summer Air

Summer love is timeless, and we’re falling head over heels for these YA romance novels. Get ready to meet your next heartthrob, yearn for that first kiss, and get entangled in breakups and makeups. Whatever your favorite romance trope—enemies to lovers, second chances, forbidden love, or fake relationships—we’ve got you covered. So grab your beach towel and slather that SPF or settle into your favorite reading nook, and get ready to meet your new summer crush.

Before Takeoff

Before Takeoff

The Sun Is Also a Star meets Jumanji when two teens meet and fall in love during a layover-gone-wrong at the Atlanta airport in this thrilling new novel from the author of Let’s Get Lost!

Finding Jupiter

Finding Jupiter

Sparks fly when Orion and Ray meet for the first time at a roller rink in Memphis. But these star-crossed souls have a past filled with secrets that threaten to tear them apart before their love story even begins. Found poetry, grief, and fate collide in this powerful debut.

Fireworks

Fireworks

Fame and friendship can get complicated, especially when there are more than platonic feelings at play in this rom com perfect for fans of Kat Cho and Maurene Goo!

I Think I Love You

I Think I Love You

A YA contemporary rom com about two girls who start as rivals but after a twist of events, end up falling for one another–at least they think so. A pitch perfect queer romance–and it’s a paperback original!

Instructions for Dancing

Instructions for Dancing

Evie Thomas doesn’t believe in love anymore. Especially after the strangest thing occurs one otherwise ordinary afternoon: She witnesses a couple kiss and is overcome with a vision of how their romance began… and how it will end. After all, even the greatest love stories end with a broken heart, eventually.

Instructions for Dancing

Instructions for Dancing

In this romantic page-turner from the author of Everything, Everything and The Sun is Also a Star, Evie has the power to see other people’s romantic fates—what will happen when she finally sees her own?

On the Subject of Unmentionable Things

On the Subject of Unmentionable Things

A girl rewrites sex education, one viral post at a time, in this fiercely honest and delightfully awkward novel by the award-winning author of Words on Bathroom Walls.

Places We've Never Been

Places We've Never Been

A sweet and swoony contemporary Young Adult novel about a cross-country family road trip that puts one girl and her childhood best friend on an unexpected road to romance!

Radha & Jai's Recipe for Romance

Radha & Jai's Recipe for Romance

To All the Boys I Loved Before meets World of Dance in this delectable love story that combines food, dance, and a hint of drama to cook up the perfect romance.

American Royals III: Rivals

American Royals III: Rivals

The third book in the New York Times bestselling American Royals series is here, and a meeting of monarchs will test everyone’s loyalty to the crown…and their own hearts.

Sunkissed

Sunkissed

A lighthearted and swoony contemporary YA romance by fan-favorite author Kasie West about a girl who finds that a summer spent at a family resort isn’t as bad as she imagined . . . and that falling in love is filled with heartache, laughter, and surprises!

Did you enjoy this article about the best summer YA romance books? Find more book recs here, and get social with us @getunderlined!

Join the conversation

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Post a comment
0 Likes 0 Comments
Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Become a Book Nerd

When you’re not reading books, read our newsletter.

Underlined