[wps_cart_icon]

International Book Covers We Wished We Had on Our Shelves

After some casual scrolling through Instagram, we found that some of our favorite books have different (and stunning) covers across the world.

These international editions have got us ready to travel with an extra large suitcase because we need them on our shelves!

1. Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum, the Bulgarian edition, from @lookingforalqska

How fun is this version of Tell Me Three Things? We absolutely love the colors and playfulness.
Tell Me Three Things

Tell Me Three Things

A New York Times Bestseller

What if the person you need the most is someone you’ve never met?

 
Funny and romantic, this tug-at-your-heartstrings contemporary YA debut is perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart.

Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, t...

2. All the Bright Places (Violet y Finch) by Jennifer Niven, the Spanish edition, from @annyy94

The title, the design, we’re obsessed with everything about this version!

All the Bright Places Movie Tie-In Edition

All the Bright Places Movie Tie-In Edition

This New York Times bestselling love story about two teens who find each other while standing on the edge is now a Netflix film starring Elle Fanning and Justice Smith!

Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might die. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.

Viol...

3. The Sun is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon, the Indonesian edition, from @jenarilk 

We didn’t think it was possible to love a cover as much as we love The Sun is Also A Star‘s cover, until we met this beauty.

The Sun Is Also a Star Movie Tie-in Edition

The Sun Is Also a Star Movie Tie-in Edition

The #1 New York Times bestseller and National Book Award Finalist from the bestselling author of Everything, Everything will have you falling in love with Natasha and Daniel as they fall in love with each other.

Natasha:
I’m a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will nev...

4. The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas, the UK edition, from @babblingbooks

The UK and US covers of The Hate U Give are both honest and simple in different ways and we can’t decide which we love more!

By

Sixteen-year-old Starr Carter moves between two worlds: the poor neighborhood where she lives and the fancy suburban prep school she attends. The uneasy balance between these worlds is shattered when Starr witnesses the fatal shooting of her childhood best friend Khalil at the hands of a police officer. Khalil was unarmed.

What everyone wants to know is: what really went down that night? And the only person alive who can answer that is Starr. But what Starr does—or does not—say could upend her community. It could also endanger her life.

5. The Serpent King by Jeff Zenter, the Polish edition, from @bartekbooks

We’re loving this look for The Serpent King, which says “heartbreaking and beautiful” in that perfect Jeff Zenter-way.

The Serpent King

The Serpent King

Named to ten BEST OF THE YEAR lists and selected as a William C. Morris Award Winner, The Serpent King is the critically acclaimed, much-beloved story of three teens who find themselves--and each other--while on the cusp of graduating from high school with hopes of leaving their small-town behind.

This gorgeous paperback edition wi...

6. Beware that Girl by Teresa Toten, the Russian edition, from @lana_mars_

We already thought this book was dark and mysterious, and then we saw this Russian edition, which is basically a serious warning for readers: beware. that. girl.

By

...

7. One of Us is Lying by Karen M. McManus, the Dutch, UK, and Swedish editions, from @writerkmc

One of these books is the US edition. Get it? We love all versions of this book, and getting to see them all lined up on one shelf thanks to author Karen M. McManus’s Insta feed is kind of awesome.

One of Us Is Lying (TV Series Tie-In Edition)

One of Us Is Lying (TV Series Tie-In Edition)

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY • BUZZFEED • POPCRUSH

“Pretty Little Liars meets The Breakfast Club” (Entertainment Weekly) in this addictive mystery about what happens when five strangers walk into detention and only ...

8. Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake, the UK edition, from @books.in.the.village

The UK created one cover for each of the sisters in the story, each darker than the last. Mic drop.

By

In every generation on the island of Fennbirn, a set of triplets is born—three queens, all equal heirs to the crown and each possessor of a coveted magic.

But becoming the Queen Crowned isn’t solely a matter of royal birth. Each sister has to fight for it. And it’s not just a game of win or lose . . . it’s life or death. The night the sisters turn sixteen, the battle begins.

The last queen standing gets the crown.

9. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart, the Turkish edition, from @pegasusyayinlari

Although it has the same imagery as the US edition, the one word title here makes this cover stand out. Plus, we couldn’t resist this beachy photo.

Random Minis: We Were Liars

Random Minis: We Were Liars

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A modern, sophisticated suspense novel from National Book Award finalist, and Printz Award honoree E. Lockhart. Don't miss the eagerly anticipated prequel, Family of Liars.

A beautiful and distinguished family.
A private island.
A brilliant, damaged girl; a passionate, po...

10. And I Darken by Kiersten White, the UK edition, from @readingdesires

Can we just say, FIERCE?! We love seeing Lada in all her ruthless glory here.

And I Darken

And I Darken

The New York Times Bestseller!

“Absolutely riveting.” —Alexandra Bracken, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Darkest Minds

This vividly rendered novel reads like HBO’s Game of Thrones . . . if it were set in the Ottoman Empire. Ambitious in scope and intimate in ex...

11. Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon, the Russian edition, from @darielkav

Although similar in design to the US version, the title makes this one special. It translates to “The Whole World” and we just love that so much.

By

...

Which edition do you need on your shelves?

Join the conversation

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Post a comment
0 Likes 0 Comments
Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Become a Book Nerd

When you’re not reading books, read our newsletter.

Underlined