Gift Guide: Top Fantasy and Sci-Fi Books for the Holiday Season

The perfect gift does exist!

Don’t miss the top fantasy and sci-fi books for everyone on your holiday gift list this year…

 

Skin of the Sea

Skin of the Sea

By Natasha Bowen

An unforgettable fantasy debut inspired by West African mythology, this is Children of Blood and Bone meets The Little Mermaid, in which a mermaid takes on the gods themselves.

Six Crimson Cranes

Six Crimson Cranes

By Elizabeth Lim

A princess in exile, a shapeshifting dragon, six enchanted cranes, and an unspeakable curse… Drawing from fairy tales and East Asian folklore, this New York Times bestselling original fantasy from the author of Spin the Dawn is perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone.

Cytonic

Cytonic

By Brandon Sanderson

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Reckoners series, the Mistborn trilogy, and the Stormlight Archive comes the third book in an epic series about a girl who will travel beyond the stars to save the world she loves from destruction.

Small Favors

Small Favors

By Erin A. Craig

From the critically-acclaimed author of House of Salt and Sorrows comes a mesmerizing and chilling fairy-talesque novel about Ellerie Downing, a young woman in a small town with monsters lurking in the trees and dark desires hidden in the shadows—in Amity Falls, nothing is more dangerous than a wish come true.

The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm

The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm

By Christopher Paolini

Relish the incomparable imagination of Christopher Paolini in this thrilling collection of stories based in the world of Eragon and the internationally bestselling Inheritance Cycle.

His Dark Materials 3-Book Trade Paperback Boxed Set

His Dark Materials 3-Book Trade Paperback Boxed Set

By Philip Pullman

HIS DARK MATERIALS IS NOW AN HBO ORIGINAL SERIES STARRING DAFNE KEEN, RUTH WILSON, JAMES McAVOY, AND LIN-MANUEL MIRANDA!

The Golden Compass
The Subtle Knife, and The Amber Spyglass are available together in a collectible His Dark Materials boxed set perfect for any fan or newcomer to this modern fantasy classic series that has graced the New York TimesWall Stre...

The Inheritance Cycle 4-Book Trade Paperback Boxed Set

The Inheritance Cycle 4-Book Trade Paperback Boxed Set

By Christopher Paolini

Experience the international fantasy sensation that is the Inheritance Cycle with this complete collection of the New York Times bestselling series!

One boy, one dragon, and a world of adventure come together in this four-book boxed set collection that makes a perfect gift for fantasy fans.

Eragon
Fifteen-year-old Eragon believes that he is merely a poor farm boy—until his destiny as a Dragon Rider is revealed...

Join the conversation

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Post a comment
0 Likes 0 Comments
Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Become a Book Nerd

When you’re not reading books, read our newsletter.

By clicking Sign Up, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House's
Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Underlined