Girl in Pieces

Girl in Pieces

By Kathleen Glasgow
Girl in Pieces
Fans of Girl, Interrupted, Thirteen Reasons Why, and All the Bright Places will love the New York Times bestselling novel Girl in Pieces.

"A haunting, beautiful, and necessary book that will stay with you long after you've read the last page."Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything
 
   Charlotte Davis is in pieces. At seventeen she’s already lost more than most people do in a lifetime. But she’s learned how to forget. The broken glass washes away the sorrow until there is nothing but calm. You don’t have to think about your father and the river. Your best friend, who is gone forever. Or your mother, who has nothing left to give you.
   Every new scar hardens Charlie’s heart just a little more, yet it still hurts so much. It hurts enough to not care anymore, which is sometimes what has to happen before you can find your way back from the edge.
  A deeply moving portrait of a girl in a world that owes her nothing, and has taken so much, and the journey she undergoes to put herself back together. Kathleen Glasgow's debut is heartbreakingly real and unflinchingly honest. It’s a story you won’t be able to look away from.

Quizzes

Quiz

Which Member of the Breakfast Club Are You?

Quiz

What Type of Reader Are You?


Watch

Leigh Bardugo Sets the Stage for Wonder Woman: Warbringer

Play video

VIDEO: Nicola Yoon Tells All AboutEverything, EverythingBecoming a Movie

Play video

VIDEO:What to Say Next Author Julie Buxbaum Shares the Importance of Journaling

Play video